We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kemmerer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

clean, friendly, good breakfast choices, comfortable! Walls a little thin can hear tv pretty easily, movies pretty expensive! Road is a little tight getting into motel. location doesnt really matter here your close to everywhere lol!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfossil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Jeffrey S,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guests and use the comments to improve guest experience.

Thank You again!

Sherry Black
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 356 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

What a surprise to find a hotel of this quality in such a small town. It looked like it was recently built ! Staff were all so courteous and the room was extremely clean and nicely furnished. Beds very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. I certainly would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Buffalo144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfossil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Member,

Thank you for the compliments on our property. A clean, comfortable stay is always our goal. If you find yourself travelling through Kemmerer in the future, we hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you,

Sherry Black
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice hotel. Pool and exercise open 24 hours. All very clean. VERY comfortable beds. A little difficult to find the entrance -- you can see the hotel from the interstate, but the entrance is on the business loop that goes thru Kemmerer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfossil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear TravelerLY,

Thank you for your review. We work hard to provide a clean, comfortable hotel experience. We hope to see you again on your travels.

Thank you,
Sherry Black
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Overall very nice, all amenities. Friendly service, great breakfast, clean room with all the comforts. Who could ask for more on a road trip? Only issue was 3 low watt lights in a hugh room. Not complaining about the size of the room but sure could use more wattage when the sun goes down and the curtains get drawn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfossil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Carols01,

Thank you for the feedback regarding our hotel and the rooms. We use these comments to continually improve our property and provide a wonderful guest experience. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Thank you,
Sherry Black
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was another Best Western that gets an excellent rating. located in a very small town in soutwestern Wyoming it still offered all the usual amenities that Best Western id known for.
Pool, very good breakfast bar, wifi, cleanliness, good service etc.This is not a location a lot of people would visit but if you do it is a great place to stay. Only one comment for improvement which is better lighting where the driveway meets the road.

Room Tip: Driveway access is easy to miss so keep an eye out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfossil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Jon H.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all comments and suggestions. We use all comments for training and improvement. We hope you will be back to visit us again in the future.

Thank you,
Sherry Black
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

the hotel was easy to find, the room was large and comfortable and the staff was friendly and efficient. the price was reasonable. West on US 30 through Kemmerer is a nice alternative to driving through Ogden on I 80/84. When we left town there were antelope and deer on the city streets: the safest place to be during hunting season.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor. We liked it. It was quiet, even though there were a lot of constructio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfossil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Pat M.,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate getting feedback about our guests experience at the hotel as well as their experiences while staying in our area. We hope you will come again to enjoy the deer and antelope playing.

Thank you,
Sherry Black
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Check-in was friendly and efficient. Our room (#108) was clean and nicely appointed. The shower was good and the big fluffy towels were a plus. The bed was comfortable and the blackout curtains did their job. Noise from the Hallway and room overhead was very noticeable. Even though the motel is located near the highway and main road into town traffic noise was not a problem.

This was a laundry stop for us and the motel's laundry was better than most. The laundry room was clean with two washers ($1.50), two dryers ($1.25) and a folding table with a couple chairs. The dryers got everything but the jeans and wool hiking socks completely dry in one go.

The breakfast offered bacon and eggs and make your own waffles along with the rest of the standard items.

Room Tip: An upstairs room may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfossil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Davis K.,

Thank you for your kind words. We love when we are able to take care of a guests needs and have the amenities and services available that are needed. We hope you will consider staying with us again if you are ever in the Kemmerer area.

Thank you,
Sherry Black
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites

Address: 760 Highway 189/30, Kemmerer, WY 83101 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fossil Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Kemmerer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kemmerer
Price Range: $106 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kemmerer's newest hotel located on Hwy 189 and Hwy 30. Pillowtop mattresses, free hot breakfast, 24 hour pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center. Free wireless internet, 32 inch LCD TV's in all rooms. Meeting and banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing