We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Hi Motel(Cokeville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Little America Hotel(Little America)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vagabond Motel(Evanston)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
270
79
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
79
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall townplace to stayfossil buttemusic festivalbest westernsreal eggsin townwafflesfossil dignice hotelwestern hotelshotel breakfastwould definitely stay here againfree breakfastnice poolcomfortable bedsrecommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 358 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here because we were going fossil hunting at Ulrich's Fossil Gallery. Our king suite was great!! It was very clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable 2 day stay. I don't understand the negative comments about the breakfast!!! We have been on vacation for 6 weeks now staying at various hotels and this was by far the BEST breakfast offered FREE with your room. I guess some people will complain about anything! Their breakfast had, make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, assorted muffins and sweet rolls, juice, apples, oranges, coffee, etc. What else could you possibly want?? We plan on coming back in 3 years and we will definitely be staying here!

Room Tip: A suite is worth the extra money. Very nice!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfossil, Manager at Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for the great response. We appreciate the comments and use them for training. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you again,
Sherry Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Driving from Yellowstone to the Grand Canyon. Hubby looked at the map & chose Diamondville thinking it would only be about an hour away. 5 hours later (including aperitif,lunch,shops at Jackson hole) we reached Diamondville. Drove through town then spotted Best Westerns logo at the top of the hill on the way out of town. Perfect reception after all day on the road & a perfect room with very comfy beds & nice bathroom. Super clean & fresh, great view, a gym & pool & suggestions for restaurants nearby.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank katkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfossil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guests and strive to provide superior customer service as well as clean facilities for all of our guests. If you ever find your way through Wyoming again, we hope that we will get to take care of your lodging needs again.

Thank you,
Sherry Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Business trip to see several customers. Turned out better than I thought. Stayed at this Best Western which is one of the best in the area. Great service and nice clean rooms.

Asked for suggestions on restaurants and was told limited choice but good steak house downtown and a very good Mexican Rest. Tried both and thumbs up.

Stay there again....yep...

Room Tip: First floor was kind of noisy with people coming and going at all hours. Try upper floors.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soddycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfossil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We take great pride in our customer service and cleanliness and work hard to deliver both. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Sherry Black
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Nice, new looking hotel. I was in town on business and found the staff very friendly. Very clean and access to food and main highway very convenient. I recommend it. Swimming pool very clean and exercise area is open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfossil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for your compliments. We appreciate any feedback and use it as training for our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Sherry Black
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

A newer motel in Kemmerer. Not a bargain priced motel ,it was clean,quite,safe and good location to the Hwy. Breakfast was complementary and nothing to write home about. What you would expect to find. Staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Al, rooms are fine, back of motel faces a busy Hwy, you might want to ask for room on front side of building.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clyde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfossil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fossil Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We use these comments to continually improve our hotel.

Thank you,
Sherry Black
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews