We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"good eats"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panda Express

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panda Express
Ranked #398 of 699 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast Food, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
vancouver
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“"good eats"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

my daughter loves panda express! she is a very picky eater, its the only place she will eat orange chicken or chow main! the price is reasonable and food is always good!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAROLYN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    5
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
162 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I like Panda Express because there is always the stand by favorites and then there are the monthly specials which are always good. I don't mind paying extra for the shrimp dishes.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
“authentic topping!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Ordered to go. Got home and plated the Beijing beef...topped with a long, gnarly, rolled up sliver of metal that appeared to be the remnants of a lid to some sort of can. My guess is that the can opener double-cut the lid in some way. Tossed out the entire order. I've heard of looking for the silver lining, but that was over the top!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Poor quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

There are places with better quality food for a much lower price and significantly less wait time. I don't know why this place has such a long line when Safeway has better Asian food.

Helpful?
Thank Kilomara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The service is not there. My first experience was getting something to go. It seemed like they didnt like that I took time to decide on what I wanted (even after I explained that I never been there) and once I was rang up I asked if there was napkins and utensils in the bag he said yes just to get me out of the line. Not only was there no napkins and utensils (discovered after leaving and sitting in class) but they were out of Dr Pepper AND the Fresh Brewed Tea.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dandali0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panda Express also viewed

 

Been to Panda Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing