We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

CAMEO Cafe of Washington
Ranked #145 of 713 Restaurants in Vancouver
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Great breakfast, nice staff, welcome atmosphere. Big portions,small cozy environment. Love the menu. We were there 2 hours never got pushed to leave or order. Big portions and home made food. Advise anyone one to give this a try. Great for a cole for a quiet breakfast or for a business meeting. Prices reasonable too. Great location with parking close. Special orders accommodated was busy place with great service Quiet area to talk over business and work without interruption. Staff understood we were there for a meeting and was patient. Coffee refills kept coming as did water refills. Excellent quaint restaurant highly recommended. Not sure it's a good place for little kids due to space limitations. Chairs not very comfortable and a tight fit for sitting but well worth the seating and quaint quarters for great food and service

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Awesome customer service, awesome food and the dinning area is really nice. My boyfriend and i try to eat here about once a month and i recommend biscuits and gravy. Home made gravy and really good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unique but fun!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I live within walking distance of the Cameo Cafe. The Happy Hour is AWESOME!! Prices and food just really can't be beat. It is a little bit of an odd atmosphere and the service can be slow at times, but I love the German Sausage Corn Dogs and Ceasar Salad on the Happy Hour menu. SOOOO tasty! When the weather allows, the outside seating is great too! I am a happy repeat customer.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank llmerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Staff who treat you like family”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have been coming here as a couple for 3 years and "our" waitress Carol is the best. The food is always good, Carol greets us with our drinks when we arrive, all the staff are nice and friendly. I have never tried dinner there but breakfast is outstanding. Thank you Cameo and we hope to be coming for many years to come!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daniellet558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCoast
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Food will keep you coming back”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I admit the service is POOR but friendly,...they do seem to go through staff. Having said that, do check out their Happy Hour, you will be pleasantly surprised.
Do NOT get the gift cards!!
As they say they expire per the date on front of the card? They show NO date !! However they DO expire !! Very poorly DONE !!!
So to sum up,... over the years the service although friendly is POOR!
The food over the years,...really GOOD !

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B_VWestCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CAMEO Cafe of Washington also viewed

 

Been to CAMEO Cafe of Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing