We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedbugs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Vancouver
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We rented three rooms. All three rooms smelled awful! The rooms were all dirty. The power in one of the rooms went off and never got fixed. The breakfast was a joke of coffee, OJ, and slices of white bread. Then, if THAT wasn't bad enough, there were bedbugs. One guest had to go to the doctor because he was covered in bites. I will NEVER stay there again. If it hadn't have been so late at night when we arrived, we wouldn't have stayed there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laynie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 24 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hotel was easy to find, and the price was right. The rooms were clean and bright, the staff was good, and the hotel was convenient to downtown Vancouver and Portland. I would definately stay there again!!!

Mike

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

I didn't expect much for the price. We stayed on the ground floor and I immediately noticed mold on the ceiling from a water leak above us, as well as mold dotting the walls from humidity. It looked as though they tried to paint over it. The ceiling fan cover was hanging loose and the tank to the toilette had a crack completely down the front of it (amazing that it wasn't leaking!) We noticed stains on the sheets, although they at least appeared to have been washed. However, they did have a microwave and a fridge. Parking was free, as well as wifi (if you can find the password.) If you aren't picky about dirty rooms, it's affordable.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silvamord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This place was disqustiong looked like blood spatter on the wall stained carpet dirty bathroom. Then we checked the bed and found bed bugs. i immediatly left and they refused to refund my money. As i was walking out the door another guest told me she had been staying there for a cupple of days and had bites on her. Dont stay at this hotel. They are nasty rude and you will bring bugs home with you.. I think they should shut this place down.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 820dontgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Reserved a room at this motel in advance of travel to Vancouver. We were taking a mini-vacation in Vancouver looking around the city over a weekend. The motel is within a short walking distance from Vancouver downtown core and many of the cultural highlights of that city and restaurants. It was easy to get to places nearby to listen to live music and have a beer/cocktail as well. The couple who run the motel was friendly and nice. The room and bathroom were kept very clean and there was no smell! It had TV, clean working refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, and clock radio. I do not know what other reviewers are talking about. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a clean and quiet motel room at a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Unusually large room with large easy chair and footstool, comfortable bed. No problems with cleanliness. Room contained a microwave and mini-fridge (the latter didn't work, but I didn't bother to complain because I didn't need it.) The advertised free breakfast was minimal--a table with a thermos of coffee, a few pieces of bread, a toaster, a few cellophane-wrapped pastries. The room was very quiet despite freeway nearby, and was within walking distance of downtown coffee, pubs, park, and a couple of restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bicycledude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Ok so I read the reviews and stayed anyway. I was tired after a 10 hour drive and just needed a bed and shower. For only $73 dollars that's what I got. The room was large and it had a refrig and microwave. Don't know if they worked. Bed was clean enough. Carpet had large stains and food deposits. East Indian clerk was not friendly and acted like it was an annoyance to wait on me. Breakfast sucked. Weak coffee, some kind of orange water, and white bread. Would not stay here again. Should have kept driving. Even Motel 6 would have been better :-(

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tongag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
214 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 29 in Vancouver
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
5.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Vancouver

Address: 601 Broadway, Vancouver, WA 98660-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $91 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Vancouver, WA hotel (Under NEW MANAGEMENT) is minutes from Clark College, Fort Vancouver National Historic Site, the Portland International Raceway, the Rose Garden Arena, Vancouver Lake and the Portland Metropolitan Exposition Center. The hotel is literally a minute away from Portland, Oregon. Guests of this hotel will enjoy amenities like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free breakfast, free local calls and free coffee. All rooms are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs. There is also a small guest laundry room on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing