We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bainbridge Island WA
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean, great location”
Reviewed March 20, 2010

I was not at the hotel for a Bridge Convention, but rather for business. This place is very clean, the rooms are comfortable and the bed was top notch. The workout room was spacious with a lot of equipment that is in good order. The bar is a nice upscale affair and quite cozy. Front desk people were friendly. Lots of nice little restaurants in walking distance. Very easy freeway access to Portland etc.

Downsides: Pay for parking... Come on, this is a small city and no where else charges for parking. Pay for internet..? Who really does this when they want business travelers? This is a given that it should be provided built into the room rate.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kat&John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    286
    68
    25
    15
See reviews for
161
205
48
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
olympia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

My friend and I attended a bridge convention this weekend--it was HORRIBLE to sum it up. The hotel must have paper thin walls--it was NOISY. It was past 11 pm and the room next to us was full of people. They might's well been in our room for all the sound insulation! I called the front desk and 20 minutes later they still hadn't come. I called again--now nearing midnight and they finally called the room next door (remember I can hear everything). Geez. My friends also complained. So I start the day off sleep deprived...

Don't get me wrong, I really enjoy staying in nice hotels--it's so pleasant after traveling to relax in comfortable, upscale settings--but let's face it...

What a RIP OFF every Hilton is. You'd think I'd learned my lesson staying in a Tucson Hilton--they had signs posted everywhere not to bring any beverages on property. Why? They want you to buy the bottled water and soda out of their mini-bar at the bargain price of $4.00 for a coke... After this weekend, I will NEVER stay in a Hilton every again--you pay top dollar to stay in a "nice hotel" and they nickel and dime you for every little thing. It's just plain annoying at every single turn--and we were supposed to be having fun!

Here's an example of how cheap they are--For lunch, they had a bridge "special" for $9.00. I was expecting a nice lunch--I'm at an upscale hotel, right? But guess what $9.00 bought me? A dollop of mashed potatoes slightly larger than a half dollar, some processed turkey on top and 3 small florets of broccoli. It was like an appetizer and a small one at that. I was SHOCKED any self respecting Hotel or restauranteur would serve that to ANY customer--much less an upscale hotel.

It was just one "blow" after another at that place and a completely unenjoyable experience. All of us in our group--to a person--concurred we'd never stay there again.

RUN FOR IT

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbuff018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2010

I stayed at this hotel while attending the Rose City dog shows in Portland, OR. and it was wonderful. Easy to get to, about 5 mins. to the Expo Center and convenient to the airport. The staff was wonderful and the room was spotless with lots of nice amenities which were refreshed even when not totally gone. The lobby with its cozy chairs and fireplace where one could have a drink was quite nice. It is close to the river and walkways there as well as there being many wineries within a short drive. The location was on a small green and very quiet but there was a Subway and a nice Thai restaurant right across the green. The entrance to I-5 and WA 14 was right across the street off the side of the hotel. With an online bid price of $58 per night, this was a real bargain.
I would only suggest that one not automatically opt for the $12 per night parking when there is a lot of metered parking in the area which is free until morning and free most of the weekend and the neighborhood seemed quite safe.
I would definitely recommend this hotel even at twice the price I paid. They also accept pets there (for a fee) and that is ALWAYS a plus in my book.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nytwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Parking is for a fee. Internet is 6.95 for 24 hours and only available on a single computer (I guess you can always buy another 6.95 worth on a different computer). Hotel staff are nice enough. Realistically, the money you're paying for this hotel probably isn't worth it unless you don't want to stay right at PDX, although the view from the 7th floor is pretty nice--looks out behind the hotel toward the bridge to Portland. We stayed Sunday night before the MLK Jr holiday and so parking at the meters was free this morning. Breakfast is not included with your room. Toiletries were nice, LaSource by Crabtree and Evelyn. Breakfast menu is spendy but there's a Starbucks nearby and a short drive to Denny's or Shari's. Definitely doublecheck your bill before finalizing charges, we had a 6 dollar long distance fee and we'd only used the phone for technical support (800 number) for the internet. All in all, I'd rather stay (in Portland) at the Silver Cloud Inn with good transit links and free parking, and typical American continental breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hickmangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2009

I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference in Portland. It is a very, very nice hotel. The staff were friendly. The hotel very clean and comfy. The indoor hot tub and pool were great. Only downside was the lack of inexpensive food. The espresso bar was expensive just for a soda and pastries for breakfast. They had a very nice restaurant but it wasn't for casual dining. It was also very expensive. Downtown Vancouver was dead at night. Few restaurants within walking distance. I ate at Subway twice during my stay. That was the best I could do. It's this lack of reasonably priced food that prevents me from giving it 5 stars.

Otherwise the hotel was excellent. Could not ask for better. Easy drive across the river to many restaurants in Portland (first exit after you cross the river). Short drive to airport, Columbia River Gorge, and only about 45 minutes to the Mount St. Helens area. Traffic between the hotel and the Oregon Convention Center got a little rough at times though.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerm001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I rate this hotel EXCELLENT in all areas but what makes this hotel memorable is the staff at the front desk. They make the difference between a good stay and a GREAT stay. We have been there twice this year. Although the hotel is geared towards the business traveler (it is attached to the Vancouver Convention Center) it is a great hotel for families. It's quiet, except for the train that passes right behind the hotel which was not very loud, but adds to the character of the area / hotel. The rooms are nicely appointed and very clean. The pool is not crowded at all which allowed my children to have the place all to themselves. It is located right across of Esther Park where, in July, we were able to take in a couple of special events (movie night & farmers market). There are several good restaurants in the area too and tax free shopping in Portland is right across the bridge.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluTradewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsavadge
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2009

This hotel is a pleasent retreat in a small quiet town, just minutes from the busy life in Portland Ore. It was decorated beautifully, classy, very hip and up to date. The lounge and restaurant were both comfortable, cozy and had great food at reasonable prices.
Across the street was a small park with a wonderful water fall display. The room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The staff was also great, very friendly and helpful.
I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsavadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
4.4 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
867 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Property: Hilton Vancouver Washington
Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing