We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Quite Handy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 28, 2010

I stayed at this hotel while attending the Rose City dog shows in Portland, OR. and it was wonderful. Easy to get to, about 5 mins. to the Expo Center and convenient to the airport. The staff was wonderful and the room was spotless with lots of nice amenities which were refreshed even when not totally gone. The lobby with its cozy chairs and fireplace where one could have a drink was quite nice. It is close to the river and walkways there as well as there being many wineries within a short drive. The location was on a small green and very quiet but there was a Subway and a nice Thai restaurant right across the green. The entrance to I-5 and WA 14 was right across the street off the side of the hotel. With an online bid price of $58 per night, this was a real bargain.
I would only suggest that one not automatically opt for the $12 per night parking when there is a lot of metered parking in the area which is free until morning and free most of the weekend and the neighborhood seemed quite safe.
I would definitely recommend this hotel even at twice the price I paid. They also accept pets there (for a fee) and that is ALWAYS a plus in my book.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nytwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

939 - 945 of 991 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2010

Parking is for a fee. Internet is 6.95 for 24 hours and only available on a single computer (I guess you can always buy another 6.95 worth on a different computer). Hotel staff are nice enough. Realistically, the money you're paying for this hotel probably isn't worth it unless you don't want to stay right at PDX, although the view from the 7th floor is pretty nice--looks out behind the hotel toward the bridge to Portland. We stayed Sunday night before the MLK Jr holiday and so parking at the meters was free this morning. Breakfast is not included with your room. Toiletries were nice, LaSource by Crabtree and Evelyn. Breakfast menu is spendy but there's a Starbucks nearby and a short drive to Denny's or Shari's. Definitely doublecheck your bill before finalizing charges, we had a 6 dollar long distance fee and we'd only used the phone for technical support (800 number) for the internet. All in all, I'd rather stay (in Portland) at the Silver Cloud Inn with good transit links and free parking, and typical American continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hickmangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference in Portland. It is a very, very nice hotel. The staff were friendly. The hotel very clean and comfy. The indoor hot tub and pool were great. Only downside was the lack of inexpensive food. The espresso bar was expensive just for a soda and pastries for breakfast. They had a very nice restaurant but it wasn't for casual dining. It was also very expensive. Downtown Vancouver was dead at night. Few restaurants within walking distance. I ate at Subway twice during my stay. That was the best I could do. It's this lack of reasonably priced food that prevents me from giving it 5 stars.

Otherwise the hotel was excellent. Could not ask for better. Easy drive across the river to many restaurants in Portland (first exit after you cross the river). Short drive to airport, Columbia River Gorge, and only about 45 minutes to the Mount St. Helens area. Traffic between the hotel and the Oregon Convention Center got a little rough at times though.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerm001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I rate this hotel EXCELLENT in all areas but what makes this hotel memorable is the staff at the front desk. They make the difference between a good stay and a GREAT stay. We have been there twice this year. Although the hotel is geared towards the business traveler (it is attached to the Vancouver Convention Center) it is a great hotel for families. It's quiet, except for the train that passes right behind the hotel which was not very loud, but adds to the character of the area / hotel. The rooms are nicely appointed and very clean. The pool is not crowded at all which allowed my children to have the place all to themselves. It is located right across of Esther Park where, in July, we were able to take in a couple of special events (movie night & farmers market). There are several good restaurants in the area too and tax free shopping in Portland is right across the bridge.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonoluluTradewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

This hotel is a pleasent retreat in a small quiet town, just minutes from the busy life in Portland Ore. It was decorated beautifully, classy, very hip and up to date. The lounge and restaurant were both comfortable, cozy and had great food at reasonable prices.
Across the street was a small park with a wonderful water fall display. The room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The staff was also great, very friendly and helpful.
I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsavadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Up to Hilton standards. Very clean, very comfortable, very friendly. HOWEVER, there is this freight train that comes through about every two hours and blows its horn and blows its horn and blows its horn. My room faced the tracks and at 1 and 4 in the morning I felt like Joe Pesci in My Cousin Vinnie. This thing shakes the building when it goes by.

Even with that annoyance I decided to stay additional night. Rooms are very modern and comfortable. Did not like having to pay 12.00 to park and 6.95 for wireless, but that is an unfortunate Hilton thing they really need to get rid of. Overall, recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewhudson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

We stayed at the Vancouver Hilton because of the location and they allowed pets. As always, the Hilton staff is very friendly and greeted us everyday. The room was very nice and the bedding is the best. We paid a $30 per fee which is very reasonable but I do think for the extra fee they should shampoo the carpet a little more regularly.

The location is great to food and the park.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrispiecritters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
214 reviews
4.4 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $130 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing