We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Nearby Hotels
$133
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heathman Lodge(Vancouver)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Vancouver North(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
614
313
74
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
313
74
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarmers marketbeautiful parkesther short parkself parkingnice hotelconvention centerwithin walking distancecolumbia riveracross the bridgefront desk staffeasy accessenjoyed my staybusiness tripcoffee makerconferencevaletstarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
994 - 999 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2009

I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference in Portland. It is a very, very nice hotel. The staff were friendly. The hotel very clean and comfy. The indoor hot tub and pool were great. Only downside was the lack of inexpensive food. The espresso bar was expensive just for a soda and pastries for breakfast. They had a very nice restaurant but it wasn't for casual dining. It was also very expensive. Downtown Vancouver was dead at night. Few restaurants within walking distance. I ate at Subway twice during my stay. That was the best I could do. It's this lack of reasonably priced food that prevents me from giving it 5 stars.

Otherwise the hotel was excellent. Could not ask for better. Easy drive across the river to many restaurants in Portland (first exit after you cross the river). Short drive to airport, Columbia River Gorge, and only about 45 minutes to the Mount St. Helens area. Traffic between the hotel and the Oregon Convention Center got a little rough at times though.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerm001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I rate this hotel EXCELLENT in all areas but what makes this hotel memorable is the staff at the front desk. They make the difference between a good stay and a GREAT stay. We have been there twice this year. Although the hotel is geared towards the business traveler (it is attached to the Vancouver Convention Center) it is a great hotel for families. It's quiet, except for the train that passes right behind the hotel which was not very loud, but adds to the character of the area / hotel. The rooms are nicely appointed and very clean. The pool is not crowded at all which allowed my children to have the place all to themselves. It is located right across of Esther Park where, in July, we were able to take in a couple of special events (movie night & farmers market). There are several good restaurants in the area too and tax free shopping in Portland is right across the bridge.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonoluluTradewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

This hotel is a pleasent retreat in a small quiet town, just minutes from the busy life in Portland Ore. It was decorated beautifully, classy, very hip and up to date. The lounge and restaurant were both comfortable, cozy and had great food at reasonable prices.
Across the street was a small park with a wonderful water fall display. The room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The staff was also great, very friendly and helpful.
I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsavadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Up to Hilton standards. Very clean, very comfortable, very friendly. HOWEVER, there is this freight train that comes through about every two hours and blows its horn and blows its horn and blows its horn. My room faced the tracks and at 1 and 4 in the morning I felt like Joe Pesci in My Cousin Vinnie. This thing shakes the building when it goes by.

Even with that annoyance I decided to stay additional night. Rooms are very modern and comfortable. Did not like having to pay 12.00 to park and 6.95 for wireless, but that is an unfortunate Hilton thing they really need to get rid of. Overall, recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewhudson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

We stayed at the Vancouver Hilton because of the location and they allowed pets. As always, the Hilton staff is very friendly and greeted us everyday. The room was very nice and the bedding is the best. We paid a $30 per fee which is very reasonable but I do think for the extra fee they should shampoo the carpet a little more regularly.

The location is great to food and the park.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrispiecritters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews