We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but What is with the train???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
cleveland, ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place but What is with the train???”
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Up to Hilton standards. Very clean, very comfortable, very friendly. HOWEVER, there is this freight train that comes through about every two hours and blows its horn and blows its horn and blows its horn. My room faced the tracks and at 1 and 4 in the morning I felt like Joe Pesci in My Cousin Vinnie. This thing shakes the building when it goes by.

Even with that annoyance I decided to stay additional night. Rooms are very modern and comfortable. Did not like having to pay 12.00 to park and 6.95 for wireless, but that is an unfortunate Hilton thing they really need to get rid of. Overall, recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewhudson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    285
    68
    25
    15
See reviews for
160
202
48
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, Ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

We stayed at the Vancouver Hilton because of the location and they allowed pets. As always, the Hilton staff is very friendly and greeted us everyday. The room was very nice and the bedding is the best. We paid a $30 per fee which is very reasonable but I do think for the extra fee they should shampoo the carpet a little more regularly.

The location is great to food and the park.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrispiecritters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2009

The hotel was bright and clean, the staff were very gracious and helpful. Our room was spacious and very clean and the housekeeping staff kept it that way. You had to pay for parking in the basement but it was very secure. The park across the street from the hotel was beautiful and the oldest park in the state. The onsite resturante, Gray's, was way over priced and the food wasn,'t that good. We found Joe Brown's Cafe and other good resturantes a couple blocks away on 8th & Main, but don't go to Dublin Down, service down right bad and rude. We had a very nice 4 day stay in Vancouver and would come back agin.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clas71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Stayed in this Hotel for three days for business in Vancouver. Easy access to I5 North and South -about three blocks away. Located downtown across from the park in a very nice setting. Nice place for evening walks and local dinning on foot. Stayed midweek and very very quiet and pleasant stay. Rooms very spacious, clean and new. Looked and smelled nice. Room I stayed was set up for and very accommodating for business travel. Parking is $12 a day ($15 for valet) and is located in the basement of hotel. Expensive considering cost of public parking 2 blocks over. Not sure why they designed it so you had to take 2 elevators to get to the third and higher floors. Internet access is expensive, they charge $6 a day for wired and $9 a day for wireless and then add addition taxes and fee's. Advertised as a fee per 24hours but didn't work the following morning without additional charges. In today's world seems a nice hotel like this could include Internet. Also beware of charges on your bill. Could have been mistakes but found three billing "errors" upon check out - quickly corrected by the professional staff but still there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bravosix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

very clean and spacious rooms. excellent service. across the street from town square with many activites happening. great running trail from hotel along the water. easy in/out parking at reasonable rate.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missouri5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed here after a long day driving from San Francisco when we decided we weren't quite up for driving all the way to Seattle. Vancouver felt easier to come in and out of than Portland and we found this hotel listed in a guide book. What a pleasure! We got a pretty good rate and had a very comfortable room with a great view. The parking is a bit confusing but totally safe and really not that big a deal. The best part for families with children is the park across the street. It's clean, big, and full of room ... for running around, playing in a wonderful fountain, or just being. It's also very close to Fort Vancouver, a spot worth visiting. Definitely a find, particularly if you're on your way up or down I-5.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kleic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Recently stayed at this hotel for a convention; the hotel is very nice, very clean and well appointed. Room was a good size, bathroom clean and modern. Larger suites were nice, and some had a balcony patio overlooking the park across the street. Staff was courteous and helpful. Parking in lower level garage convenient but a bit pricey.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enbfromct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
4.4 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
853 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 29 in Vancouver
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Property: Hilton Vancouver Washington
Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing