We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 5, 2014

A beautiful hotel! The hotel is clean and fresh - not just in the lobby, but the rooms too. The staff were quick to help with anything that we needed - we ship a lot of stuff directly to the hotel for business purposes. The restaurant was wonderful! Would stay here again in a minuet, especially for the price!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank MagB-DaveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for the terrific review! I am delighted that your stay was so enjoyable and will share your kind comments with our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Eric Walters, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is a very nice hotel in the center of town, within easy walking distance to the waterfront trail and a variety of bars and restaurants. Excellent, if pricy, restaurant/bar in the hotel itself. Overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. Until then, safe travels!

Eric Walters, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have always enjoyed my stays at this hotel. Have been treated very well by all especially the managers which include David Henderson. To be fair all the managers are very professional. I wanted to thank everybody for this experience

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for the great review and kind comments about our managers and Director of Front Office, David. I am delighted that your stays have been and continue to be so enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you safe travels until then.

Eric Walters, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Excellent hotel with first rate spa, view, pool, food, and large clean rooms. Nice big TV too. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The view of the Columbia River was excellent. There is a great park across the street, and lots of trails along the river and elsewhere. Lots of nice restrauants close by.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thanks for the great review! I am very pleased to hear your stay here in Vancouver was so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Eric Walters, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We were on a trip to Portland and decided to bail out at Vancouver just "because". We had been downtown Vancouver once before and were sad to see the City Center so depleted and defeated with many vacant shops and that "really run down" feeling. Then we emerged into a "I am fixed up" zone along the River front with a beautiful park, wonderful new buildings, sidewalks, upscale businesses, and City Hall. The "newish Hilton" was right their in the midst of city renovation. We were met by valet and gladly surrendered our car for the night. The Hilton is beautiful in and out...and the valet staff warm and welcoming. Surrounding the hotel was a huge Farmers Market in the park and people, children, dogs, and a "niceness" feeling. Inside the hotel was a nice surprise...the check in was seamless, friendly, and helpful. We were given room keys and without a word, the valet had our luggage on a cart and accompanied us to our room. The hotel was teaming with conventioneers and we thought we might be swallowed up and spat out. Wrong thought...they were Board Gamers all dressed in Game and Fantasy apparel for role play and it was like being in a fairy story. The Gamers eyed our luggage and said..."wonder what kind of games they have in all that luggage"....it just kept on being a wonderful stay like that. Ther room was huge, quiet, and beautifully appointed and when we ventured down to dinner the restaurant staff saw we were not gamers and found us a quiet corner. The food and service was awesome, the staff pleasant, and again...the gamers were profoundly entertaining as they ate and shared their day at the Gaming Expo. The next morning the restaurant was full but had room for us and we were seated immediately. One of the gamers had a baby in a high chair...he had thrown his truck on the floor in anger. I picked up his truck, got on my hands and knees and with appropriate "Big Truck" sounds drove it over to his high chair and parked it before him. I told him his truck was lost and I found it for him. He laughed, the table group laughed and there were smiles everywhere when we sat down at our table. Wonderful breakfast and service...then we checked out for our trip across the river...but the park was teaming with shoppers for the Farmers Market....I asked the front desk if we could leave our luggage in the room and our car in the garage while we explored....and they volunteered to go up later to our room, pack our car, and bring it up to the Hotel Front when we called. When we came back to the hotel, our car was carefully and wonderfully packed and the Valet was beaming as he presented us our keys. I want to shout: "What is wrong with you?" but then I realized....OH Yeah! It's a Hilton. I had forgotten how wonderfully trained and prepared for service a hotel group can be. Awwwwe Thanks Hilton.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WAJbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

I can't thank you enough for the very kind comments about our team here and the property in general. I am absolutely delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and that your experience in Vancouver was such a good one. Your comments have been shared with the staff and folks have been acknowledged accordingly. We absolutely look forward to your return visit and wish you safe travels until then!

Eric Walters, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The room was neat and clean when we arrived. One of my traveling partners has a bad back. While the hotel did not have a firmer mattress to use they did put a board in the bed to provide more support. This was done quickly and efficiently. The staff was always smiling and ready to deal with any request I had.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for the great review! I am delighted that we were able to accommodate your request and provide a more comfortable sleeping situation for your traveling companion. We are in the beginning stages of a remodel that will include replacing mattresses. Hopefully by the time you come back you will both enjoy an exceptional visit that includes a comfortable, restful night.

Eric Walters, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I always love staying here. Me and friends split the 2 rooms with a suite in he middles and use it to house our 10 people for the annual gaming convention. it works great and being on site is a true blesing

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that your experience was a good one! Thank you for the feedback - we hope to see you again next year!

Eric Walters, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.4 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
897 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
218 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $126 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing