We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel 10 minutes from Portland...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Hilton in Vancouver. Beautiful location with the park in front. Service was great, from Valet to Front Desk to the Restaurant Staff. Used my Hilton Points to get a discounter room. The room was nice, comfortable and good size. I would ask for a room on a top floor. No issues with noise from the Portland Airport or the town around. Restaurants are available within walking distance; plus they have a restaurarant on the premises. Only 10 minutes away from downtown Portland. Great experience, would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porky1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 991 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Nice hotel well located in downtown area across street from a park. Very good restaurant with decent menu and wine list. Convenient parking and easy on off access to freeway. Overall a very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Feels like a high-end hotel but at the same time very relaxed and welcoming. Love having the waterfront within walking distance and Esther Short Park with its summer farmers market right across the street. Even the continental breakfast in the hotel restaurant is fabulous!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Malissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This Hilton is beautifully appointed and gives great service. The rooms are clean and comfortable; the restaurant has great food and great service. The location is across the street from a beautiful park and we were lucky enough to be there on a week-end when the park hosts a wonderful farmer's market/community festival. The area also has a number of nice restaurants within walking distance and has easy access to the interstate highways. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank spooner098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I was in the area on business and stayed a few nights. Hotel was lovely and Vancouver is pretty quiet. There are a good selection of restaurants in the local area but the hotel does good food as well. Farmers market was on over the weekend which was nice to wonder around.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is amazing. I've been here several times now, and I'm only more amazed by their service every time. I absolutely adore this hotel and their staff. Everyone to the bell service staff up to the hotel manager are all wonderful people who are more than happy to go above, and beyond to help you out as much as possible. I'm just sad I can't rate certain things even

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We got married in Downtown Vancouver so stayed our first night as a married couple at the Hilton. We ate dinner in the restaurant in the lobby, and it was delicious! I would go back for the crab cakes and complimentary bread alone. Our server (unfortunately I can't remember her name) was very friendly, without being overly attentive. The restaurant comped our dessert for us and sent up coupons for free breakfast as part of a Romance Package. The front desk staff was great and comped our parking and valet service (don't worry we still tipped accordingly). I would definitely recommend the Hilton to anyone needing to stay in Vancouver, too bad we live so close we probably won't need to stay there again... although we will be back in for dinner! Thank you Hilton Staff!!

Room Tip: They do have "Park View" rooms with views of Esther Short Park, we didn't book one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Congratulations on becoming newly married! We are honored that you chose to stay at our hotel to celebrate! Thank you for the positive feedback, I will be sure to share it with the team.

Thank you for the business and we hope to see you back in our restaurant very soon!

Sincerely,

Eric Walters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
214 reviews
4.4 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $131 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing