We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing beats customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philomath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing beats customer service”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We reserved a double room for 3 nights, we were unexpectedly upgraded to a King room with a nice view. Everyone at this hotel smiled, were VERY professional,friendly and gave the impression that they wanted to be there over the Thanksgiving holiday The dining room (Greys) was amazing. The food was fantastic, our waitress Amanda was perfect. The cocktails in the bar were wonderfully made. Our room was spotless, and very comfortable We will be staying at this hotel again in the future.Well Done HITLON

Room Tip: We booked through Room 77 and we we were not disappointed and got a very very reasonable rate. Choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_98188, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the service you received was sincere and positive. Our hotel is consistently rated one of Hilton’s top 10 hotels for customer service because of our outstanding staff.

Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    270
    66
    24
    14
See reviews for
156
194
48
415
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Service was excellent! Rooms are a great value. During summer months there is one of the best farmers markets located directly across the street in the park. Hotel is also walking distance to great restaurants. In my opinion, the only place to stay if you are visiting Vancouver, WA. It's also a 15 minute drive to downtown Portland.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCMinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I was really impressed with this hotel. I thought it was very beautiful, and the rooms were nice too. I had breakfast at the restaurant, and it was good as was the service. Staff including valets, bellmen, front desk were all very friendly. Good stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

i live on the east coast and i travel a lot in the portland area.i usually stay in downtown portland but, once in a while, i treat myself with a stay at the hilton vancouver,wa,just across the bridge.best bang for the buck.the food menu beats everything in the area and the service-breakfast,lunch ,dinner-is just great.i feel like home(the bartender even knows my name-scary).some items in the menu are overpriced:milk 4$ for a glass,really?but everything else it"s just great.rooms are clean and beds are comfy.the view to the park (great for a morning run)it"s to die for.recommended.john d.

Room Tip: rooms on the north are quieter.sometimes you can hear the trains .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john1959704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_98188, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We are glad that you decided to treat yourself to a stay here at the Hilton! We appreciate the positive feedback. Our team works hard to exceed our guests’ expectations, including getting to know our guests by name :-).

Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wädenswil, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed eight days in the Hilton Vancouver for a seminar. Check-in was fast, easy and very freindly. I got a great introduction to the faclities as well as a good overview about what to do in the area. The friendlyness and the great service attitude was true for all employees I had contact with during the week.

The room (#444) was spacious, clean and very comfortable with a nice view on the bridge crossing Columbia river. The quality of the bed was clearly above the normal hotel standard. The only things I missed were a room safe and a refrigerator. Room service was fast and very friendly.

During the stay I visited the hotel restaurant three times. Service and quality of food was very good. There are many good restaurants in walking distance at about a third of the price which makes it difficult for the restaurant.

All visited facilities and also the conference area kept up with the good standard of the hotel and I would visit the hotel also for private purposes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erhard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_98188, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We truly appreciate the positive feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel amenities and that all went well while you were with us for your extended stay.

Thank you for choosing Hilton and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed in the Vancouver, WA, Hilton Hotel recently for a conference. The room was beautiful and spacious. It even offered a view of Mt. Hood in Oregon during the hours when the clouds did not prevail. The conference rooms were good for our purposes and the food service for our large conference group was very good. The hotel, which also offers a fitness center and indoor swimming pool, is conveniently located: close to the freeway and just a hop across the river to Portland, OR. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

On a recent family trip to Vancouver we stayed at the Vancouver Hilton for a dance competition. The hotel is very well appointed with a large lobby with very efficient & welcoming reception staff and valet. The rooms are a good size, not huge for a family of 4. The beds are very comfortable and the room and bathroom very clean. The internet service was very slow, considering the daily price for it. There was free wi fi in the lobby and restaurant. The restaurant was a typical hotel quality, and fairly pricey. The service was good but the meals were pushed through and you hardly had time to finish and the next course was there in front of you, you got the feeling they just wanted to get you out of there. On the Sunday in the hotel the small cafe that served Starbucks coffee closed very early, and we were unable to get a quick cup of coffee or water or snack unless we wanted to go into the restaurant. Overall the hotel was very nice, and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiejack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_98188, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for the feedback after your recent stay. We are in the process of increasing our guest room high speed internet bandwidth so it will be much quicker very soon. I apologize that you felt rushed in the restaurant and I will personally follow up with the team so others do not have the same experience.

Thank you for choosing Hilton and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
4.4 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
837 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Property: Hilton Vancouver Washington
Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing