We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night at Hilton Vancouver hotel. The hotel's location is prime and is in walking distance to various shops. There is a beautiful small park right opposite the hotel. The park has a prominent clock tower and many sculptures. The hotel has a spacious lobby. The rooms were modern an very clean. There is Starbucks inside the hotel and also one more opposite the park. The hotel is just around ten to fifteen minutes away from Portland.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hina91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_98188, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to experience some of the wonderful amenities that downtown Vancouver has to offer.

We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to our area!

Eric Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    285
    68
    25
    15
See reviews for
160
203
48
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have to say first that all the cleaning folks said hello if they saw us in the hallways. It felt very friendly. The location on weekends with the town square and farmers' market is super. Parking is not charged on the streets on the weekend. Hotel charges $15. I think that is a little steep. No Executive Lounge yet (coming they said). Really great gym! Clean rooms. Great front desk staff. Some great prices to be had. In all a good stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the square are likely the best choice. Near the gym if you use it or you could be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiowaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_98188, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed our property and the Farmer's Market at Esther Short Park. Your kind comments about our cleaning and Front Desk staff will definitely be shared with them.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Hilton Vancouver Washington soon!

Eric Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I'm really torn about this review. On one hand, the staff is amazing, my room overlooked a cute park, and I got upgraded to an awesome suite (see pictures). On the other hand, the noise, the noise, the noise. I am a city girl, on and raised in New York City so I am no stranger to noise. But the train is different from city noise sand it kept me up at night. According to the front desk, they have been working with the city to prevent the trains running along the nearby train tracks to not honk their horns past a cerain time but to no avail. Why is it necessary to honk at 2 or 4am? As much as I would like to give this hotel four stars, my goal is to get a restful night's rest and I deducted a point because I was not able to do so forms two night stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bl181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_98188, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for the kind words about our staff, your view, and the accommodations. I am delighted that you enjoyed your upgrade! I apologize that such a wonderful stay was hampered by train noise at all hours of the evening. We appreciate your feedback about all aspects of your stay and will share your concerns with the appropriate people.

Hopefully, once the project is completed, this won’t be an issue for our guests anymore. In the meantime, we have made white noise machines and ear plugs available at the Front Desk. We hope to see you again when you visit Vancouver, Washington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We only spend one night at the Hilton Vancouver, but our stay was very pleasant. We arrived early but were accommodated immediately. Front desk very efficient and friendly. Housekeeping lady very nice. Came by to check if we still needed anything.
Our room was on the third floor and the backside of the hotel. Our view was mostly roof, swimming pool, partly river and trains. We booked the hotel via hotwire, got a terrific rate so not much to complaint. The beds were really comfortable, nice bathroom. The hotel provides earplugs and warns for the train noise. Unfortunately the earplugs weren't there, so we did wake up once or twice during the night.
The hotel is located very nice. Across the street is a park where the day we arrived a farmers market was. Music, entertainment for children, oldtimercars, food and drinks. Close to the hotel several restaurants when you don't want to eat in the hotel.

Self parking is $14. Internet access not free and rather expensive. Hilton should change this in their hotels.
Swimming pool rather big and very nice fitness room. On third floor two terrace with view at the park.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_98188, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We really appreciate the positive comments regarding the front office and housekeeping staff! I do apologize for the issue with train noise and that your room did not have ear plugs as promised. Close to three quarters of our guest rooms face away from the construction project that is nearly complete and guests who stay in those rooms have had no issues with train noise.

We hope to see you back at the Hilton Vancouver Washington soon!

Eric Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Excellent customer service, staffs take care of your needs and the rooms were spacious and clean.

Front desk told us we got a room at executive floor facing the park so i expected it to be quiet. But, we can hear train noises, horn blowing almost every hour or so even at 3am. If you are light sleeper, take note of that. The beds are way too soft for us too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TestMirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_98188, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the staff and the guest rooms, I will make sure to share it with the team. I apologize for the issue with train noise. There is a construction project on the downtown train tracks that is finishing up soon and trains are blowing their whistles more than normal.

Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Eric Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, OR
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Booked online and got a great rate. Great location, comfy beds, spacious rooms and very clean. The staff is the best part of this hotel. Aftter discovering that there was no fridge in room we talked to staff about how to keep our picnic cold and they brought up a fridge for no charge. Awesome! My only complaint is that parking was $15, which is a little much but I guess better than parking on the street

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

First visit to Vancouver on business. Very quiet city and at least from my perspective, not a lot of heavy traffic.
Hotel staff was good on check-in and room was clean and spacious.
Decent running options in the area with traffic not being a real issue. Found the paved path/trail that runs along the river and it was nice. Runners can easily do short to medium length run distances from this location.
Restaurant service was a little slow but not overly bad... certainly a friendly staff so maybe I was just in too much of a hurry.
Was however disappointed on service to get rental car from their valet parking to get to a business meeting. Called the front-desk 10 to 15 minutes before I went downstairs. Waited 5 minutes more and went inside to inquire if my car was being retrieved... no... they dropped the ball and had to wait another 5 to 10 minutes.. net result, I was late for a business meeting. Yes, poor planning on my part but subpar service on their part. Would have probably rated them excellent if the stay had not ended on a sour note.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_98188, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your reply. Vancouver does have some great running and hiking trails that are nearby the hotel! I apologize for the issue with slow service in the restaurant and with valet. I have personally reviewed your comments with both departments so that we can do a better job next time.

Thank you for choosing Hilton and we hope to see you back soon.

Eric Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
4.4 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
855 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 29 in Vancouver
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Property: Hilton Vancouver Washington
Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing