We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florence, OR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Booked online and got a great rate. Great location, comfy beds, spacious rooms and very clean. The staff is the best part of this hotel. Aftter discovering that there was no fridge in room we talked to staff about how to keep our picnic cold and they brought up a fridge for no charge. Awesome! My only complaint is that parking was $15, which is a little much but I guess better than parking on the street

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    265
    65
    24
    14
See reviews for
153
194
47
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

First visit to Vancouver on business. Very quiet city and at least from my perspective, not a lot of heavy traffic.
Hotel staff was good on check-in and room was clean and spacious.
Decent running options in the area with traffic not being a real issue. Found the paved path/trail that runs along the river and it was nice. Runners can easily do short to medium length run distances from this location.
Restaurant service was a little slow but not overly bad... certainly a friendly staff so maybe I was just in too much of a hurry.
Was however disappointed on service to get rental car from their valet parking to get to a business meeting. Called the front-desk 10 to 15 minutes before I went downstairs. Waited 5 minutes more and went inside to inquire if my car was being retrieved... no... they dropped the ball and had to wait another 5 to 10 minutes.. net result, I was late for a business meeting. Yes, poor planning on my part but subpar service on their part. Would have probably rated them excellent if the stay had not ended on a sour note.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_98188, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your reply. Vancouver does have some great running and hiking trails that are nearby the hotel! I apologize for the issue with slow service in the restaurant and with valet. I have personally reviewed your comments with both departments so that we can do a better job next time.

Thank you for choosing Hilton and we hope to see you back soon.

Eric Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Very nice hotel. Excellent customer service and the rooms were spacious and very clean. The only down side to my stay was the price for parking and the food in the returant. Pretty spendy but there are alot of good restuarants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missy_1210_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here to attend a meeting and were not disappointed. The staff at the front desk are quick, friendly and knowledgable about downtown Vancouver. Our room was a standard, two queen bedded room. Upon check-in we were upgraded to the same room type, but with a private terrace. Ah the luxury! The bathroom amenities were Peter Thomas Roth (normally sold in Sephora) products that left us smelling great. At first I thought the third floor might be noisy with the fitness room and pool being on that floor; instead we found the room to be very quiet. Room service was above expectations - arriving just 17 minutes after we ordered a full breakfast. One thing to keep in mind- bell service is hard to get - despite that one glitch I would stay here any time I'm in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Request a room with a terrace on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_98188, Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We appreciate the positive feedback! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the patio room with a view of the park as well as our new Peter Thomas Roth amenities.

Thank you for choosing Hilton and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Eric Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Vancouver, Washington's Hilton Hotel was a very nice overnight stop on our way up to Seattle. Our room was HUGE! It had two double beds and lots of space to stow our gear without tripping over it in the middle of the night. It was very clean and quiet. The hotel itself is right accross the street from a beautiful park and within walking distance to restaurants, although there is no need to leave as the hotel restaurant is very nice. Had a wonderful breakfast there. Terrific staff. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoniTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_98188, Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We appreciate hearing your positive feedback after your recent stay. The Hilton Vancouver Washington is easily accessible to many wonderful attractions.

We hope to see you back soon!

Eric Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We loved the one night we stayed in this hotel. Right from the start, the staff was fantastic and helpful throughout the stay. We arrived on a Thursday, which coincidentally had a concert in the park directly across from the hotel. The park was filled with people and booths selling all kinds of food and merchandise. Our room was roomy, clean and just perfect, with a view of the Columbia River. Plus we were able to leave the car at the hotel and walk to restaurants and the walkway along the river. Another big plus was when we purchased the room/breakfast package. The breakfast was fabulous, and our server Sherman was "excellent" (which was a word he used about 20 times during the meal!). For less traffic and a lower price, why stay in Portland when this little piece of heaven is scant minutes away!

Room Tip: Get the breakfast package -- it was well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluejay19golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_98188, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you very much for the feedback after your recent stay. I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy one of the concerts in the park during your stay. I will make sure to give Sherman a high five for taking good care of you while dining at our restaurant, Gray’s at the Park.

Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you back soon!

Eric Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed here on business, 3-4 nights per week for 4 months. I loved it and highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Vancouver.

PROS:
Great Staff (friendly, professional, helpful)
Nice pool (just big enough to swim laps)
Nice fitness room
Good rooms - clean, spacious.
Esther Short park is a great place to relax if it isn't raining.

CONS:
Slow internet. They said they were working on upgrading it, so may no longer be an issue.
Restaurant is pricey. Very good, but pricey.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Park, and if that's not available, get a view of the river & bridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive feedback and the continued loyalty to the Hilton Vancouver Washington! I apologize for the issue with slow guest room internet. We are working on a permanent solution to secure more bandwidth for our guest rooms very soon.

Thank you for choosing Hilton and again for the positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
4.4 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Property: Hilton Vancouver Washington
Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing