We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”

Tommy O'S Pacific Rim Bistro
Ranked #3 of 705 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: At Tommy O's Pacific Rim Bistro, the vibrant, rich flavors of the cultures that compose the Pacific Ring of Fire serve as the inspiration behind our fresh and flavorful fare. One of the best Happy Hour and Weekend Brunch destinations in Vancouver we also offer a full Sushi menu with creative and delicious options. Lunch and Dinner choose from selections like Macadamia crusted Halibut, Kona coffee-rubbed Flat Iron Steak, or Island style cuisine like Teriyaki Chicken, Kalbi Ribs, and Coconut Shrimp! We are happy to offer many gluten-free and vegetarian options as well.
San Jacinto, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have eaten hear a couple of times at their location in East Vanvouver and enjoyed it very much. We liked the food, astmosphere and their employees. They offer a Sunday brunch but haven't tried it yet. We met the owner who we thought was very nice. In addition to tasting good, their food also seems to be quite healthy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    110
    29
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great taste of "Aloha" in the Northwest”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Tommy O (that really is his name) came from the big island of Hawaii and brought some darn good recepies with him. We enjoy the spicy chicken and brown rice - but all of the entres are delicious. They also cater events and keep expanding their menu. Tommy is a big, friendly hawaiian dude and often works the tables, making sure everyone is enjoying the food. This is a "must-do" if you are in the Vancouver area. Mahalo, Tommy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thaberer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver WA USA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Tommy O's is a hawaian resturant. Food is average at best and very overpriced. we found the food to be bland and has limited selction on the menu.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Timtam49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Downtown Vancouver/Restaurant: My daughter and I took my mom here for her birthday and it was GREAT!

The atmosphere is lovely with Hawaiian pictures and decor.

The menu wasn't priced too high but most dinner dishes were $12-$18ish. We decided to split one of the dinner options that let's you pick 3 of the Island Favorites and chose the Island Style Beef, Charbroiled Chicken, and the Tommy O's Kalua Pork. I was going to add an extra side salad to the order but the waitress said there would be enough for us all (mom, me and my daughter who is 5).

To my surprise they brought out two full plates (they split the meal for us) and an extra plate for my daughter! I've never seen a restaurant split the meal up for your and still have A LOT of food! The presentation was nice and the food was GREAT! Both plates had a good portion of their salad (cucumbers + tomatoes+ light dressing), one scoop of rice/ plate and one serving of each entree. We were stuffed by the end of dinner.

I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a nice Hawaiian meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey_Lea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little spot downtown Vancouver”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Tommy is from the islands and insists on fresh seafood. Great happy hour!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank shellhunter98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy O'S Pacific Rim Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Tommy O'S Pacific Rim Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing