We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Mini Golf”
Review of Steakburger - CLOSED

Steakburger
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food and Mini Golf”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We've been going here for years for the Mini Golf (2 courses with low prices) and have thoroughly enjoyed it. This time we decided to go in and eat. We had the Fish (halibut) and chips. It was amazing! Our only complaint is that it was way too much food for lunch (but a good price).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gteach4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“"visit during X-Mas season!"”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The place hasn't changed in the past 18 years since i have lived here! seriously! the paint on the walls the floor ect.! i brought my son here when he was 2 (now he's 20) It was ok and exspensive for what it is, food just ok, inside very rundown, still looks the same! so over the years, and with my daughter as well we have just visited during the christmas season, when it's dark and the outside putt putt area and trees are lit up with christmas lights, the kids have fun putting the balls around in the dark, and you don't see the rundown grunginess so much! could be such a better place though!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAROLYN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family friendly, but needs serious TLC.”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We took our grandsons here on a recent afternoon, remembering the fun times we used to enjoy with their parents. The staff greeted us immediately, were friendly and helpful - didn't mind all of our coupons- and got us on our way to the putt putt course. That's where we noticed how run down it has become. We still had a lot of fun, we had the place to ourselves! And it was still winter, after all... But the course needs some attention. Once back inside, we were again greeted by the friendly staff, who patiently waited for our grandsons to order. Ice cream of course, plus burgers and fries. All were delicious and generous portions for the price. We would encourage families to frequent this establishment, and hopefully they can afford to spruce it up a bit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSSUE09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over priced!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Went here with my girlfriend because I had heard that it was pretty good. Boy was that wrong! We each ordered a burger, a soda, and split an order of fries. The bill was over $20!! I was shocked! When we got our food it was nothing special. Standard frozen patty and average French fries. Nothing to get excited about. I can't reccomend this place due to the high prices of only average fast food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phenix141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
1 review
“Burgers are the best in Vancouver”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Their burgers are without a doubt the best in Vancouver. I had the 1/3 lb burger and onion rings and was stuffed! And combine that with 36 holes of mini golf for $6, I had a great round and lunch for $15, can't beat it!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing