We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive mediocrity.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #277 of 699 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Expensive mediocrity.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Visited Outback tonight for dinner, what a disappointment. We ordered their special 4 course meal, soup, salad, entree and desert. We waited a while for our food then it all came at once. I ordered a 6oz steak medium rare, it came almost raw. My companion ordered Outback chicken which was so salty it was uneatable. We had salads and the lettuce was brown around the edges. I would have brought these items to our servers attention but after dropping off the food she disappeared. I had high hopes for our dinner tonight, better luck next time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tomplmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    20
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great California Chicken Salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were both in the mood for a salad and had the California Chicken Salad which was greens, red cabbage, green apples, walnuts, feta cheese and a balsamic vinegarette.
We really enjoyed it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank za travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mead, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were seated but we sat for quite awhile. The manager (Shelly) came over and apology making us wait for so long. She gave us two great appetizers. Our waitress (Tiffany) was so sweet and good.
Thefood we ordered was outstanding. So much we took home a doggie bag.
My wife and I live in Spokane, Wa. and go to the Outback quite often, We love it !

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Too much fat left on the cut of meat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at 5pm on a Wednesday crowds were light. :) No waiting for a table and seated right away. Orders were taken promptly :). The wait for food was 10-15 min for my eight person group. :) Of the eight orders three had the wrong item on the plate; my prime rib was one of them. :( The waitress was prompt to fix the orders which was great. We were disappointed by the large amounts of fat left on the meat when served? One fifth of my prime rib was fat left on the plate.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caaske68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, WA
2 reviews
“Good value & good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Several beers to choose from and the meal was very good. Menu had several things to choose from. Good value.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 63jimbo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing