We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent. Prices have gone up.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #63 of 699 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
212 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Consistent. Prices have gone up.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We've bypassed Olive Garden lately because although their fare is consistently very good, often the wait for a table can exceed one's patience. The last time we went there, there was some sticker shock with $18-$20 for our favorite entrees that used to be $14-$16. I suppose if you compare Olive Garden to other restaurants in the same category, it's still a good value what with all you can eat salad or soup plus breadsticks. Try to go either really early or late or sign in, get their buzzer, and go shopping across the parking lot at T.J. Maxx or the Backyard Bird Shoppe.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    44
    26
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“bland, mass produced.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I keep trying to like this place, as it is convenient to my location. The food is boring, poorly represented. I have had better frozen entrees. The all you can eat salad is just ice berg lettuce and a couple of other vegies for color, nothing nutritious. Soup is ok, though. I find really annoying the way they push their wines (Free sample! Don't bother!).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“ANOTHER LUNCH FAVORITE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Always good food and have never had a bad server. Food is served quickly and salad and breadsticks replenished as needed!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank hendersonhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best @ the Bar (& NO WAIT!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

After Christmas crowd on a weekend, think you've got a crowd....IT'S WAY OUT THE DOOR IN THE COLD! Soooo...you go to where the crowd isn't....@ the Bar! Plenty of room and the seats are actually more comfortable. Had a bartender (Sarah) who had a great knowledge of the night's favs and even the house wine was good! My wife is a vegetarian and her plate of Cheese Ravioli and my plate of Steak Gorgonzola was OUTSTANDING! We were done and noticed that MANY of the SAME people were STILL standing by the door waiting to be seated!! SIT AT THE BAR (if you can, of course)!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MerlotsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

You always know what to expect from the Olive Garden! Good service, good food, and amazing soup and bread sticks!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank HippieStarFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing