We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good.”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #62 of 705 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver WA USA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always Good.”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I know the Olive Garden is not considered gourmet, but it is always deliscous and consistent, Service staff is always friendly and effiecient. We have travelled throughout the USA and have visited several Olive Gardens and our experience is always great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Timtam49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    45
    26
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Again - Italian? YES!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This fine establishment wins at seating you quickly, even when it is busy. the meals are consistently delicious and just what you'd expect from their menu descriptions. Gotta try the sausage & potato soup (can't remember the actual name) - it's terrifico!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bina4HIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
131 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Italian in name only”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Primi piatto? Secondo piatto? Antipasti? Contorni? No. Yes...they do have iceburg lettuce salads that are virtually unknown in Italy. And something that resembles bread sticks. But they serve the bread sticks before your meal, not with your primo piato. Do they have espresso? No. Mama mia!

Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“The never ending pasta bowl... gotta have it”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have been waiting for the Never Ending Pasta Bowl to pop back up on the special. The breadsticks are killer though both in health and taste.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Griz6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
129 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“While the food is good comfort food, our doc says too salty”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

SInce the population is getting older, more people have blood pressure or heart problems. THe food here is good and comfortable eating, we are notable to go here anymore because for health reasons, our doc said it's the saltiest (highest sodium) restaurant in town.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsO_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing