We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite!”

McMenamins on the Columbia
Ranked #11 of 705 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This is simultaneously my favorite Mcmenamins and my favorite waterfront restaurant! Mcmenamins food is always awesome, but on the water is the best way to enjoy it! The service is a little less awesome at this location but it's still good. On a sunny day, the deck is the place to be!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tashwiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    133
    87
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
182 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Ruby birthday”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

It was super busy, but the staff was able to keep up and keep a great attitude. I had a chicken burger that was amazing.

Helpful?
Thank anilif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
207 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Patron for years”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We went to mcMenamins on the river every Thursday for years. I used to love the wings and fries and other weekly specials. But things started to shift, prices started going up, service going down, food not as hot or good. I don't know what happened but if we go to a McMenamins, it is usually Kennedy school now.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rrosepetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great brews”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Right on the Columbia River, very good brew food and very good beer, they brew their own. This is one of many McMenamin locations in the area, they pay attention to details to make their locations something to talk about.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to eat right on the Columbia River.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A fun restaurant to sit have a glass of beer or wine, love sitting out on the patio watching the river traffic and planes take off. The staff is always friendly, the food is casual and good. Love to relax, meet friends for the happy hour or dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shadowhaswings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McMenamins on the Columbia also viewed

 

Been to McMenamins on the Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing