We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a large group”

Who-Song and Larry's Mexican Restaurant & Cantina
Ranked #45 of 709 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Calgary, AB
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for a large group”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had a group of 30 players/parents for a team meal. Food was fantastic, serve was very good even with such a large group. Will definately be going back next time we are in town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee4144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    83
    59
    28
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This restaurant is a definite must when visiting Vancouver WA/Portland OR area. Wonderful setting right on the Columbia River. Extensive menu including children's menu. We had a party of five, all ordering different dinner selections from dinner salad to combination platters, and we each raved about the serving sizes and taste. All items are cooked to order. Try to save room for one of their many delicious deserts. Service was very friendly, attentive, and fun atmosphere. We would highly recommend this restaurant without hesitation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank agchristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious find”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

After staying in portland, we decided to cross the river into Vancouver to find this restaurant recommended by our hotel. My iPhone didn't give me correct directions, but I managed to find it. I'm glad we did. Our server was excellent. She was friendly and energetic. We got the free guacamole for signing up for the rewards card. We even got to hear the restaurant's performance of their guacamole song. The guacamole disappeared within minutes. Our food was very good.I had the chicken enchiladas. My son had the asada burrito which he also liked.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ylerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food with a great view”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stopped there for lunch and ate on the back deck. It was delightful to be there along the river on a gorgeous day. Who Song's menu was extensive, food was great. Those of us who had drinks were happy with them. Prices were good for a water front restaurant there. Our waitress was not at attentive as we would have liked.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Regina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Selection and Variety of Food”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Sandwiches, burgers and seafood, very nice beer selection. Service was great no matter how busy they are. This place is right on the Columbia River walk so good views and atmosphere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kent29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Who-Song and Larry's Mexican Restaurant & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Who-Song and Larry's Mexican Restaurant & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing