We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice outside dining”

Who-Song and Larry's Mexican Restaurant & Cantina
Ranked #47 of 705 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice outside dining”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We went there for lunch and opted for the buffet. The buffet was decent. We ordered the guacamole and we were very disappointed with it. It was prepared table side but was lacking in flavor. We tried to doctor it up ourselves with their tasty salsa, but that didn't even work.
When we complained about it, the manager apologized and took it off our tab. He blamed the lack of oil in avocados this time of year???

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank xatobunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    81
    58
    27
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I eat here on a regular basis if the sun is out. The deck is a great place to watch the activity on the Columbia River. Sun comes right at you so it canbe enjoyed on relatively cool days. The food is ok, but the service is always great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
156 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Guacamole”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Having lived in the area in the past when we had the chance to go back to Who-Song and Larry's Mexican restaurant. If you like guacamole be sure to order it prepared at you table side, to your specifications, how thick or spicy. The added gift is they then have a balladeer come over for a funny song. The menu is not large but all that they serve is very tasteful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bimster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very pleasant meal”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We sat outside along the river. The view was good. The food was very good. The server was very attentive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“glad we found this place”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

the Qucamole is awesome almost a meal by itself. we were confused by the name who-song. we thought it was Oriental and Mexican but it refers to an actual song.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulK34727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Who-Song and Larry's Mexican Restaurant & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Who-Song and Larry's Mexican Restaurant & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing