We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food was nothing special”

Canton Chinese Buffet
Ranked #272 of 705 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mead, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“food was nothing special”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

For the price I would not recommend this restaurant, food was ok nothing spectacular staff was not friendly at all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LENA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great buffet”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I've been coming here for years, the variety of items is impressive as is the constant quality of the different dishes they put out. I've never been disappointed here, they do a great job of keeping on top of making sure the food trays are full also. All for not quite $8 after tax, in my opinion by far the best lunch in Vancouver for the money, not even close.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fj49_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
272 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Good food, great variety!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stopped in here for dinner on a Sat night. The restaurant was fairly busy, but we were seated right away. The buffet was hot, fresh and had an excellent selection. The price was very reasonable and the food was good. We would come back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
476 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Don't judge Chinese food by this”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Even in the bland world of Cantonese food this was tough to take. All the deepfried meat dishes were mostly dough and the "scallop" was actually mock crab meat. There was a nice assortment of steamed veggies that would have been nice had they been seasoned and kept on a hot, not lukewarm, steam table. As an exception, the potstickers were well-prepared and tasty. Everything else was classic chop suey house for people who appreciate quantity over quality. The supposedly classic fortune cookies after the meal were delivered by a server who had an industrial cardboard box of them under her arm. Altogether underwhelming.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sungron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
“Average at best”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We read the few reviews available and thought we'd give it a try. We found it to be average. The staff were very friendly but the food was just "ok". I would not go out of my way to go here but if you are with a crowd who needs variety, this place will do.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canton Chinese Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Canton Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing