We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky Place for gluten free crepes”
Review of Mon Ami

Mon Ami
Ranked #3 of 19 Coffee & Tea in Vancouver
Restaurant details
New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Quirky Place for gluten free crepes”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Staff was very friendly and accommodating for people with gluten and dairy allergies. Offer a wide variety of gluten and dairy free crepes. We had the peanut butter, banana, and bacon with maple syrup. It was very good. My wife loved her coffee and I had tea. A great place to visit if you are in the neighborhood.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
618 reviews
361 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
“Yucky ! They don't use buckwheat even if they say they do.”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We had the supposedly buckwheat smoked salmon crepe. Yuk! They used a white flour like dessert crepes and the filling tasted like canned salmon with mayonnaise. It was awful. We love this traditional crepe and this didnt even resemble the description. The coffee was grainy and no strength. There have got to be better places in Vancouver.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cup-a”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Cup of coffee for me, cinnamon crepe for my little one with a hot chocolate or other drink of her choice. Nice break in the day....yummy food.....of course, she shared with me....yum

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bethduvall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
274 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Crepes!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This quirky place with electric art work and furnishings has great crepes and coffee. Outdoor seating. Nice place to go for weekend breakfast or lunch.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon Ami also viewed

 

Been to Mon Ami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing