We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect start to our day!”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #133 of 707 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A perfect start to our day!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

From the coffee, to the bagels to the fresh fruit sides this place is excellent! Staff got our breakfast bagels to us very timely and we all enjoyed the clean, quiet bustle of singles, couples, families and business people enjoying their/our mornings together.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomSahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    5
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Love the Menu choices!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great place to go in a hurry. Food is quickly prepared but elegantly made. Love the Bowls and Plates they provide. I really like that they display the calories for those of us who are watching what we eat. Prices are fair and service is wonderful. Love their salads. They provide lots of choices and wonderful deserts. Love going here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Soup and Sandwiches!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stopped in for a quick lunch with my adult daughter and discovered a great place! Soup in a bread bowl and sandwiches too numerous to count! Salads and sweets, too. The service was fast and pleasant at a time when they were VERY busy... The prices were fair and the food delicious. We'll be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ONGOLDENPOND2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We like it here!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It was the first time in for my husband. We had coffee and pastries. Everything was so very good. I have been in many times for lunch, and can say without hesitation that it is consistently a great experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
581 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 517 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a bakery/restaurant that has a good variety of sandwiches and desserts. You can check their website.
We arrived on a Saturday around 12:30 and the restaurant was busy.

This is a self-service bakery/restaurant. You order your food and when the order is ready you are called with the electronic buzzer that you are given when you pay.

I ordered the “You Pick 2” $6.99 combo - ½ grilled ham and Swiss cheese sandwich with a cup French onion soup.
In addition, I ordered the Spinach salad with diced eggs and smoked bacon --($7.59) which was plenty for 2 people when combined with the soup and sandwich combo.

My spouse ordered the $7.99 combo (signature panini) – ½ chipotle chicken sandwich (with smoked bacon & smoked cheese) with cream of chicken and wild rice soup.

Good food. How can you go wrong with a grilled ham and Swiss cheese?
The French onion soup was good – not too salty in my opinion.
The spinach salad was good but a little too much dressing resulting in soggy spinach; nonetheless I enjoyed the salad.

We only had ice water with our meals. However, if we had ordered a drink – coffee, soft drinks etc., with our meals we would have been able to purchase a dessert for $.99.

Good value for the money.
Overall, I would rate the food experience 3 plus out of 5.

Tip
There is a reward program.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bottomshelfhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing