We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service yummy food.”

Elmer's Restaurant - Andresen
Ranked #89 of 711 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: A Northwest favorite since 1960. Our 25 locally owned Elmer's Restaurants take pride in their communities and source local, farm-fresh ingredients.
Molalla, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service yummy food.”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I had to eat alone (i hate eating alone) but the staff was so nice they made me feel comfortable. The food was very tasty, I opted for breakfast for dinner and my eggs were cooked to perfection. I also loved the potato pancakes. the bacon was thick cut and not too salty, its always nice to find bacon not cut as thin as translucent paper.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank anj123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will return again”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Great friendly service from the time we walked in. Our server Kayla was a professional. Great home style restaurant. Large portions of food and at a great price. We will be coming back here again

Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Easy breakfast stop”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We ate here two mornings in a row when we were in town last weekend. It was just around the corner from the Heathman Lodge (their restaurant was open until 8am on Saturday/Sunday so this was perfect.) Both times service and food were great. No complaints, would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Elmer's never let's us down. Had a group of 12 right about the after church rush on a Sunday and were actually seated right away which was a great surprise. Service was fast and friendly and the food was hot and delicious. Everyone ate almost all of their food, even the kids! Elmer's is always a great choice for breakfast and this particular one lived up to our expectations.

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Had the Prime Rib dinner, was amazing and so big I had to take it back to my hotel room and eat it for lunch the next day!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elmer's Restaurant - Andresen also viewed

 

Been to Elmer's Restaurant - Andresen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing