We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!”
Review of Rosemary Cafe

Rosemary Cafe
Ranked #21 of 705 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Small, locally owned restaurant, using fresh ingredients. Small, yummy and delightful menu. My favorites: french toast or Monte Cristo for breakfast, and the best chicken salad sandwich for lunch.
Level Contributor
217 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had lunch here last week. Great food but it seemed like it took forever to served. Might have been because there were 6 of us. Tables with one or two people were getting their food a lot faster.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jfausmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This place has a strange menu, burritos have olives no peppers. The owners are no personable. We witnessed him no allowing someone to use the restroom;right next to our table. The wife dropped the coffee off and never returned except as we were leaving to assure we paid for all got. Especially the untasty applesauce. The owner, after we were 5 min from leaving told my wife to take her small bag off the ledge....mr personality.. Food was bland and this team was NOT friendly. Guess that is why there was only us and another couple present. We saw a couple come in, look at the menu and leave. Kinda funny, the asked the owners to recommend another place, we should have joined them. The daughter came later, she was great. They should keep the husband and wife owners away from the public, we'll never go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank warren a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little Restaurant”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We found this restaurant walking around and decided to give it a try. I'm so glad that we did! The service was extremely friendly and the good was served fast. The food was absolutely delicious. We will be coming back and recommending this to friends!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank volley321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
158 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great to cater to a gluten-free diet”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had two people dining with us that needed gluten-free food. The waitress had a wonderful understanding on how important cross-contamination can be for a person with Celiac Disease. Everyone could order what they needed. Even special request were not a problem. The restaurant even had gluten-free Clam Chowder and Red Lentil Soups. For us without Celiac, the Spinach 'n Artichoke Sandwich was excellent for those adventurous "foodies". We lingered to visit which was not upsetting to the staff. What a wonder and delightful place for lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cut,e classy and family friendly”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I was impressed with the super friendly service here at Rosemary Cafe. They were so helpful with my dear friend's 20 month old daughter, bringing us a high chair before we needed to ask and providing us with toys.

The food was good and worth the price, and the special, pumpkin pancakes were a real treat. Over all the food didn't blow me away, but it was satisfying, and the coffee and tea were top quality.

For me the service really made my experience here. Just such a friendly bunch. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a relaxing brunch in downtown Vancouver.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliahill64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosemary Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Rosemary Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing