We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Value treasure in the city”
Review of Guest House Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guest House Motel
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This place wasn't the Hilton but wow for $49 a nite tax included it was a bargain for anything around it. Located right off Interstate 205 and 1 block off Mill Plain access was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable with microwave, refrigerator and TV. Don't expect no holes in the wall where pictures or shelves had been removed and holes not patched or fresh paint to hide the furniture imprint on the wall but for the clean room and price it got my vote. Coffee is in the lobby and no Continental breakfast but for the price I'm in. Area was quiet and shopping center was 1 block away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greggk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 69 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

The owner/managers are quite friendly and accomodating of guest needs. The free wi-fi internet was very fast and the rooms met all of the basic needs the hotel's name would suggest. This place is good, safe and clean for a quite reasonable price. Anyone who expects more for this kind of money is pretty inexperienced. The front desk and staff are everything to a place like this and they did not disappoint. If you want a central location at a very reasonable price, you can't do better than this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FijiDiver52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The personality of the overweight Caucasian desk clerk who welcomed us was a little salty. And he smelled.

The room was very clean and way more spacious than expected (with one queen bed in it). The bathroom sink area has been updated. We used the provided soap, but not the ketchup packet shampoo. If your particular about shampoo, bring your own. The carpeting was acceptably clean.

The bed linens were very clean also, the bed itself delivered a nice night of sleep. The hotel was full the summer Saturday night we were there, and it was very quiet overnight. No noise through the walls, no noise out in the parking lot. Room included a fridge (no freezer compartment) and micro. The bed side "tables" that are attached to the wall were very beat up, I'd encourage management to replace them, or at least sand and polyurethane the wood.

It was hot during our visit (for Vancouver), and the AC worked quietly and well.

There is a grocery store across the road, very handy, but dining in the nearby area is limited. There is a coin laundry at the hotel.

We were pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrbanManUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Hi, I stayed here after attending the Spartan Sprint in Washougal. I did not expect much at all because I simply looked for the cheapest space available. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and comfortable it was there. I had a nice hot shower and a great nights rest. Tried to watch TV because they had an excellent selection of channels but I was just too tired. If I ever go for a discount room again I will ALWAYS look for a Guest House Motel FIRST!

Note! The water pipes are loud so if you are a light sleeper you will wake early when folks start taking their shower.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and woke to sound of water running when other rooms started taking their sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ariel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

From the outside you expected more; and then you get into the room and it was wow is the same place. We reserved a King bed and got a lumpy double bed. The nicest thing in the room was the new entertainment center. The bathroom was recently remodeled; the bare minimum was done but don't look up the ceiling, it was cracked and when fixed it wasn't done professionally and I am not sure what was splattered on the walls, I probably don't want to know. When we arrived we asked if we wanted housekeeping, we said yes; we left the room at 10 and we came back about 2, expecting the room to be cleaned, but no had been there. The housekeeper came walking down the sidewalk with a piece of paper and a dirty rag. walked down to the room 3 or 4 doors down and wiped off the door and wandered back down the sidewalk; needless to say no housekeeping, no clean towels or sheets; we emptied our own garbage. The neighborhood is scary at best, there was a guy selling drugs on the corner and a field full of weeds and grass, I am sure that at one time there was another property there and it was condemned and torn down, the Guest House Motel should have been knocked down at the same time. The price is cheap but so is the motel and spend the extra few bucks for another motel. this place isn't worth the powder to blow it up with. Don't stay here!!!

Room Tip: Avoid this place like the plague, room has spiders and and bugs!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brokigpojke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I'd have rated this 3.5 if possible. What you read (overall) is correct. Inexpensive, but clean. Not a lot of amenities (and admittedly, the continental breakfast -- cello-wrapped mini danishes and crappy drip coffee in very small styrofoam cups served in the teensey reception office--leaves you wondering in what world this is a continental breakfast). Don't expect fancy bed linens and multiple bolster pillows that you find at many hotels these days (you'll get smushy pillows, basic white sheets and those polyester bedspreads). But one needs to realistically adjust expectations to purchase price. Great for a short overnight stay when you don't want to stay overnight with family, for example.

Room Tip: Be sure to note in reservation notes "Must have good internet" to ensure they know you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chartsfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The only thing that wasn't up to par was the tv and cable connection. But it was clean and well maintained. We will defiantly stay there again. Centrally located to major stores, right off the freeway and right next to the Starbucks.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cterriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
486 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 29 in Vancouver
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Motel

Address: 11504 NE 2nd St, Vancouver, WA 98684-5074
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $57 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
46 clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. AAA approved. We are only 5 miles from portland airport. We have continental breakfast, guest laundry. All our rooms have microwave, refregerator, phones with dataport, queen or king size beds. Semi Handicap rooms available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Guest House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guest House Hotel Vancouver
Guest House Motel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing