We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A taste of Paris in Vancouver” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of bleu door bakery

bleu door bakery
Ranked #1 of 13 Bakeries in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: this is a bakery and small cafe for sandwich salad and soup
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
274 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A taste of Paris in Vancouver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Love the fresh baked breads and cookies!. They make boxed lunches with beautifully made sandwiches. I love the little details they include with every purchase. I just wish they had longer hours.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    18
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A can't miss stop for breakfast or brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stop in whenever we are passing by Vancouver. Located in the quaint Vancouver old downtown area, this is a small storefront, walk up service. Awesome food! every dish is well done, great coffee or espressos...homemade, fresh, Delicious...!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hischoolsweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
143 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Aroma Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately I am nay in Vancouver once a month, but you can bet each of those visits finds me here. Their pastries, scones and breads are fresh baked, mouth watering, and filled with love.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CharlieVVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Delicious Breads and Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The place looks very non-assuming from the outside being tucked into a recess between two buildings with just some outdoor seating in front of the register at the front of the building. The sandwiches and breads here all taste very fresh and well made. To top it all off the cookies are great. The free cookie you get with a sandwich was good enough that my wife and I decided we needed to get more cookies for the road even though we weren't hungry at all at the time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jared625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice! Take your dog.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Take your dog! Buy them the Bacon Dog Biscuits. Buy yourself the Bacon Cheese Biscuit. We have tried most of their menu items, they are all good. One wish... raw sugar for the coffees. Plan on sitting outside.. they only have outside seating.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed bleu door bakery also viewed

 

Been to bleu door bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing