We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food just ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Planet Thai

Planet Thai
Ranked #25 of 699 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tri-Cities, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had the Tom Kha soup with chicken. $6.00 for mostly broth, very little chicken, and some white mushrooms. The broth was flavorful, there just wasn't much 'filler' in it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AkaiPaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
276 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“If you say at La Quinta, stroll over to here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

If you say at La Quinta, stroll over to here. It is only about two blocks away on well-lit sidewalks. We have done this twice now. It’s great to have a short walk (especially after a long drive).

The atmosphere is wonderful, as are the staff and the food. Four of us ordered satay chicken ($6.50), tom yum soup ($6), herbs calamari ($7.50), Panang curry beef ($10), Pad Thai shrimp ($11.50), and famous cashew pork ($10). All of these were a combination of our ideas and some great recommendations from our waitress. (Along with a bottle of wine the total bill $72.50 before tax and tip.)

We were well feed and left in great moods to walk back to our accommodations.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RadTel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Thai food around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We were so happy when we discovered this place. Whether you're adventurous or just want pad Thai, you won't be disappointed. The papaya pok pok is outrageous. And the boneless chicken is perfect accompaniment for a light meal.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NWtravla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, nv
Level Contributor
92 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a small restaurant located in a small strip mall. The food is excellent and reasonably priced, and they give you a generous portion.

We started with fried tofu appetizer which came with a sweet vinegar sause. My wife ordered their rice & chicken soup which was very tasty and salad with excellent dressing. I ordered their Panang curry which came out in a small iron pot and was very creamy and delicious. The service is very good and our experience overall was excellent and all was very reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kats2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Solid Thai restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Went to this restaurant because it was close to our hotel near the Clark County Fairground. We had two different curries and the Crispy Duck. All were very good choices. Atmosphere was friendly and nicely designed without being stuffy. Prices were average for most meals; the duck special was a little spendier but very delicious.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pdx_traveler065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Thai also viewed

 
 

Been to Planet Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing