We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean comfortable great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Rooms are nice , very comfortable, staff , manager very nice,do there best to meet your needs, very dog friendly which is great love that they have a place to walk the dogs, poop bags and trash can ,,non smoking very nice, Great Buy for the Buck , been to many La Quinta 's this is one of the very best.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paturski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

887 - 893 of 931 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2010

The Hotel, service, & facilities were above aveage. The security surrounding the Hotel was poor to non-exsistent! On th 23 & 25th Mulitple breakins occurred because lighting &cameracoverage was exceedingly poor! Both responding Police, Hotel guests, & employees stated that the lack of security lighting & visual coverage has repeatedly been reported to the Hotel, but NOTHING has ever been done to improve the problem because the management is too CHEAP to improve the problem! Local police officers stated that year round break ins occur on a frequent basis, but upper Hotel managerment refusesto permit local management to install the necessary security upgrades. Because my vehicle had the windows smashed out along with several other guests & could have probably been prevented, but for upper Management, I would never recommend this Hotel - only because of their refusal to upgrade security.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowlitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Stayed durring the weekend for a family wedding, everything was neat and clean my dogs were welcome and even given a treat at check-in. The hotel was a great place to relax after a long drive and I can't say enough about how great it was for the family and our two dogs....... A must stay if you have pets on the road with free treats and poo bags....

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67chevy98665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

This is a new, very nice hotel. Good breakfast with excellent service in the b'fast room. Convenient to highway. OK, that's the good stuff. When we checked in we found pages ripped from our travel guide, food in the fridge, and a dirty microwave. We informed the front desk and they didn't seem too surprised, but did take care of it. Asked about staying a thrid night (we book for 2) and they seemed put out, but checked. Didn't have out type of room, did have openings, but didn't offer to make any effort to move us or look for opportunities to find room (we spent thrid night at LQ in Portland where service was excellent). had noisy guest in next room on night two and staff did take care of problem (did not seem as put out about helping). Nice place, nice rooms, but so-so attitude here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjandial, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2010

Your input is very valuable to us and we take every input very seriously. Management is trying to find out how and why it happened. This iissue has been discussed in the staff meeting by the GM. Also, GM has stated inspecting more rooms her self. Management and Staff are always proud of themselves and strive very hard to provide excellent service to our guest.
I am personally sorry for the inconvenience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Great hotel with quick access to Portland. Definitely would stay there again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biglou68420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

clean and comfortable = an excellent value for the bargain price of $52 !
a great staging point for exploring around Portland

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissionBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

It was very nice staying in a 100% nonsmoking facility, with no chance of being stuck in a smoking room. The pet policy is wonderful. Enjoyed the breakfast. The staff was very friendly. The lobby was beautiful. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boggs87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
214 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#14 of 29 in Vancouver
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#18 of 29 in Vancouver
142 reviews
5.5 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver

Address: 1500 NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98685-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $70 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vancouver
La Quinta Vancouver
Vancouver La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing