We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll join in the positive reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I'll join in the positive reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2010

Excellent value on a surprisingly well-appointed and comfortable hotel. Entering the place you would not think this is a standard LaQuinta. Rooms are huge, but a bit sparse compared to the rest of the hotel. Location is a bit far, but you can drive to anywhere easily in Vancouver, and Portland isn't all that far away (unless you factor in the horrible Portland traffic). Like most others I'm satisfied with this hotel.
I ran into quite a few pets in the hotel, but the room I stayed in was clean and had no traces of pets.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowgrassflats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    258
    92
    56
    34
See reviews for
333
212
80
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

Clean, beautiful, and the best beds. Slept like a dream and the staff was outstanding. Worth every penny for a good nights sleep and great shower when traveling. Nice to pets and grass near by.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sb360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed here on our move across the country and this hotel room was a great first stop! We reserved an accessible room so that our cat could have some room to move around and it was perfect. We arrived late and left before breakfast so I can't really review anything except our room and the front desk. The gal at the front desk was very friendly on the way in and the way out. I would definitely stay here again, especially for the low cost.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libertylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2010

This was our first stop on a long two-day trip to our week long destination. We arrived at 12:30 . Check in was a breeze and we were in our room very quickly. The rooms were larger than I expected. They were very clean and everyone agreed that the beds were extremely comfortable. Considering the long hours of driving, we needed a good night's sleep and got it. Breakfast the next morning provided a variety of choices and we were quite pleased. We did get a neighborly greeting of barks from a neighboring room since this is a pet-friendly hotel. Since all of us have our own pets, even tho they weren't with us, this did not bother us in the least. However, this might be a nuisance if you're not a pet owner yourself.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crwgiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland/Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

I been staying here for a while at different times and the general manager, Mike Farrag has been very helpful and friendly. When you ask him to help with anything, he makes sure he takes care of you and very quickly!!! Management, the staff, the cleanliness, and the great breakfast is why I always come back!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is planning to stay in the Vancouver area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koagolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

This property was originally part of another chain. Our family stayed here many times and loved it that it was new and inviting.

The lobby is terrific, it has a mezzanine with alls covered in stacked stone. It has a very mediterranean feel. I stay in JW Mariott properties for business. Those preperties are very upsacale and have a distinctive scent that is very pleasing. This layer of luxury is not lost on La Quinta Salmon Creek.

On this trip we had some uncharacteristic problems. The hair dryer in our roomhad failed in a noisy, spark filled, display of utter failure. Just a word and it was replaced!

Our toilet was slow and once it was reported it was fixed. We never saw the person who fixed it but they did.

The breakfast is ample and filling. The coffee is a bit weak.

Still, this remains our favorite Vancouver/Portland motel and the fact that it is also one of the least expensive makes it a no-brainer for families travelling.

I LOVE,LOVE<LOVE their pillows. I did some research and found they are "just" motel pllows but I will be ordering some for home!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pterbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2009

We stayed at this La Quinta for 5 nights over the Christmas holidays, and would never recommend this hotel. The toilet did not work, and maintenance went home after 5pm. Ants were in our room and the room was not sprayed until the 3rd day of our stay. We had ants in our luggage when we got home (still alive, and no food was ever in our luggage). Housekeeping did not clean well, or change sheets when asked, never removed any dirty dishes, or clean the coffee maker. One day, they didn't even show up. The front desk was not knowledgeable about the housekeeping policies, and wasn't even sure when the complimentary breakfast started or ended. Save yourself grief and do not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#17 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Address: 1500 NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98685-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vancouver
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
La Quinta Vancouver
Vancouver La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing