We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
A La Quinta traveler
Maple Valley, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

821 - 827 of 981 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good rate and the place is fine. Issues: Some freeway noise on east side. Elevator is slower then Molasses. The swimming pool is not heated and very small. Seriously not even worth it and kids even said it was bad. They will give you a washcloth to dry off with. Breakfast on weekends is impossible to get some hot items and there is alot of people. Staff seems ok and dog friendly is a plus.

Room Tip: We usually stay Hilton or Red Lion if we can get a decent rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greatstayzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Big hotel with La Quinta standard rooms. Good equipment, no surprises. Hotel is very clean, service is ok, beds are comfortable. Breakfast room too small for such a great hotel, but breakfast was tasty.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paso.Doble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice location, and despite the fact that it sits right next to the freeway it wasn't too noisy. We actually sat on the couch and watched the "space age" (read that as "lo-def, CRT style) TV a while before we pulled the covers back and discovered that Housekeeping hadn't bothered to change the sheets on the bed. Creepy. Makes you want to go find another hotel to stay at, but when you've been on the road all day and it's late, not such an attractive prospect, that.

So they shaved a few bucks off the room rate, gave us another room and tried to make it right. We appreciated the effort, but still, I don't care whether it's $50 or $500 a night for the room, the sheets should be clean. Weird that the guy at the dest commented that they'd been having recurring problems with housekeeping.

They might try spending some money updating the interior, too. The exterior of the hotel is pretty nice, but the inside is pretty worn down (and then covered up).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PARebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

A great value hotel that is a cut above many hotels priced similar. The free breakfast was a bonus and variety great. We also loved the free use of the PC and internet. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to any families travelling. The staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Leanneandivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We travel quite a bit and stay at La Quinta in various states because they accept pets with no hassles. We have to say, this is one of the nicest La Quinta's we've stayed in.

First, this facility is 4 stories, which is not typical of La Quintas we've stayed at. The building seems newer, large breakfast area with the normal treats: like waffles, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit, variety of toast & rolls, juices, tea/coffee, cereals, etc, the rooms are very clean, with large bathroom counter, and the service is excellent.

The lounge and breakfast area are impeccably clean, they even have carpeting in the stairwells to take our pets in and out of the side entrances, and the hotel is very convenient and close to the freeway access (both I5 and I205) but we never heard any traffic when sleeping. It is also a few blocks from a University for nice walks in the eve. Lastly, this hotel is very reasonably priced, and only about 15 minutes from downtown Portland.

The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars (we would have given 4.5 starts if available) is because there was mildew along the sides of the tub that we had to look at every time we showered, otherwise this is a very nice pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kats2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It is not often that you find the whole combination in a single facility--good service; a quality, well-appointed room and common areas; and a great price. But La Quinta Vancouver managed that. My complaints were minor--not much fresh fruit at breakfast; a leaky shower head; no treadmill in the exercise room. But all of that was really quite minor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Double0Seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vancouver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
199 reviews
5.5 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver

Address: 1500 NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98685-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $69 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vancouver
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
La Quinta Vancouver
Vancouver La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing