We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights here Sept.17,18,19 we enjoyed every minute. From the check in which was fast and easy the front desk staff did everything they could to help us. The hotel is easy to find the room was big and clean the breakfast was good. If there was a down side to the hotel it would be there is not much of a place to walk your pet however, on the up side at the front desk they have biscuits and doggie bags so you pet is made to feel as welcome as you.
I would give this hotel a A+

Room Tip: I am not sure there is a bad room we were on the 2nd floor and it was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelers201168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 981 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank HugoHobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Before heading down to this location I read some reviews on TripAdvisor and was a little concerned but when we checked in, the place was very nice and clean. The check-in staff was a little disinterested but seeing as I don't see a need to interact much with the staff at a hotel I didn't see this as an issue.

The biggest negative was the breakfast, but that's to be expected one would think. The juices were a little watered down and the coffee was more like tea - weak and unsatisfying. The staff at the breakfast tried to engage us which is a bonus, but seeing as we were eating it was a bit awkward.

Overall, the place was good and met our needs. It was a clean place for our kids to rest for the night before going on the rest of our vacation. It wasn't anything fancy but if you're looking for fancy one would think you wouldn't be looking at these reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittykitsune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We need to find a hotel on the way back from Oregon. After reading all the reviewers said about this hotel, we decided to give it a try. Our room is very spacious and clean. The window is facing the trucks' gas station. It's not too noisy. It's not walking distance to any stores. The bathroom is clean and there are microwave and coffee maker. I have to say the TV needs to go. The breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsiatripWQB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Our family of four had just come back from a week at the beach. We stayed over only one night to break up our drive home. We booked this room online and checking in was a breeze! The staff was helpful and informative about the pool and breakfast. The room was clean, however the bathroom had some wear and tear but nothing that bothered us. All in all a great stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Enjoyed our stay in every way.
Helpful and friendly staff. They provided easy directions
every time we needed to make an excursion.
Clean well maintained hotel.
Hotel was spacious and well appointed.
Room lighting was great which we really appreciated.

Dog friendly was a huge plus. Even our dog had
a great time staying there.
Hotel lobby was warm and inviting.
Wish we had more hotels like this in Northern California.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrainingToWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I generally stay only in four or five star hotels. Needed an overnight in Vancouver
to visti my Brother. This hotel happened to be closest to his home. What a pleasant
surprise. This hotel has been remodeled into a modern first rate hotel deserving of
a much higher rating. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. Best of
all was the price. What a bargain for the quality. I will be back ! Thank You

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan1942woodland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vancouver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
199 reviews
5.5 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver

Address: 1500 NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98685-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $69 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vancouver
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
La Quinta Vancouver
Vancouver La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing