We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cancelled our second night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cancelled our second night”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The stay started off badly with the front desk person taking call after call while we stood there with all our bags waiting for our room key (she probably took over 10 calls rather than put them on hold, no exaggeration). The room was not as clean as one would expect (the shower smelled, there was floorbard rot), and the towels were ratty. The breakfast was terrible (biscuits and gravy and waffles were the only hot choices), the orange juice was orange flavored water, and when I tried to explain this to the staff who was replenishing things, the language barrier was bad enough I don't believe she understood. The breakfast area was crowded and there were not enough toasters and waffle irons to accomodate the guests. I gave up and got my oatmeal that I brought from home and had some water instead of juice. We canceled our second night and stayed somewhere else where we had a much better experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBfamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    274
    98
    62
    39
See reviews for
347
224
84
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We frequently stay at La Quintas, and are most always satisfied. However, this location was horrible. Arriving at the office, we noticed dirty glass on the front doors, and filthy tile in the elevator area. Our room was no better. The sink was littered with at least 6-8 very long dark hairs, which would be hard for a maid to not notice. There was some kind of liquid on the toilet seat. Hair in the tub and surround. The refrigerator was filled with a strong-smelling food. The coffee maker was broken. The information booklet only had the TV stations available....no breakfast times, check-out time, etc. We took the food to the front desk, since we didn't want to place it in our waste baskets in the room, and informed them of the above conditions. We were told the manager would contact us promptly. Never happened. In regards to the info booklet, the clerk said she hears about this almost daily!! So...fix it! As we were departing the desk, another individual arrived complaining about poor conditions. Breakfast room was likewise dirty the next morning. There wasn't one clean table. No fruit in the bowl, other items also out. Suffice it to say you can do much better than this location. You'd think the chain would do a better job of policing their individual motels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmichael-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Overall, a decent hotel for the value. We arrived late from California and the front desk clerk acknowledge her poor customer service (although you can't blame her, she was all alone with two people on the phone and another customer at the front counter) and provided us a discounted rate. They have cameras monitoring the parking lot, which is comforting, especially, when you are traveling on a road trip with stuff left-over in your car. There is a Fred Meyers down the street that has any supplies you might need. The room was clean and very spacious for two queens, however, the bathroom was small and cramped - the door hits the toilet when opening. As other's have reviewed, it is really pet friendly, which could be a disadvantaged if you aren't into pets. Dogs barked down the hall in the morning and are running around.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaskan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed one night and were very impressed with what we got for the price. We had a very clean, very well appointed mini suite with very comfy king size bed, refrig/microwave, couch, and nicely redone bathroom. Although tis place is next to the freeway, noise was not bad and we slept soundly. The aircon unit was new and worked well. The staff was efficient, the breakfast was pretty good and there was even a swimming pool and fitness room. The wireless was great. Dogs are welcome if not too big. All this for 58 dollars! Incredible!You can walk to a few restaurants and a good grocery store.

Room Tip: Ask for away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oregonflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not bad at all. But for those stay longer the food will give you bored. It would be nice if there are any variation food such as sausage, ham, bacon, scramble eggs, quaker oats...etc...The exit stairway needs cleaning or maybe shampoo due to smell dog odor.No noise level in our room. We booked 4 of us but they always give us 3 towels. Need a written info guideline about no service available such as clean up, replacement towel,toilet paper and tissue when you wake up late and also breakfast time schedule. Although the friendly front desk remind us the breakfast schedule. We will definetely stay again and try other La Quinta places.

Room Tip: room on the north side are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank tuy649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Great value. Breakfast is a bit weak. The iron in the room leaks water on the clothes you are trying to iron. If you sleep late, ask for a room away from the elevator due to noise in the early morning as guests are leaving. Overall, I doubt you can beat the value. Low price and reasonable quality and very good service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

we always stop here on our way from Sacramento to Bellingham........that way we don't have Portland traffic when proceding north. We have our little dog with us and they are VERY pet friendly here.....pleasant and very close "potty" areas for pets. This hotel appears very new and clean.......looks and feels higher end than the price would indicate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
140 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
190 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
205 reviews
5.5 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Address: 1500 NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98685-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vancouver
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
La Quinta Vancouver
Vancouver La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing