We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$163
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$316
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveler rating
528
347
146
78
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
347
146
78
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbiscuits and gravyyogurthard boiled eggswould stay here againcookieseasy accessgreat place to stayfront desk staffnice staystaff was friendlyfree breakfastindoor poolcoffee makerpetlqdogs
Filter
Updating list...
1,040 - 1,045 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Good friendly and efficient place for business or vacation stop. Fireplace in lobby. Free cookies and papers at reception. Clean nicely furnished rooms. Only complaint is there was some noise from the pool.

Convenient to Salmon Creek Legacy Hospital and Salmon Creek Plastic Surgery. One block to the freeway with easy access to Vancouver and Portland...but no noise from freeway that I noticed. Huge Fred Meyer Superstore immediately behind hotel is a major plus for family travel. Several franchise and independent restaurants within minutes, Parking lot is a little tight and gets puddles!

Room Tip: If you want very quiet room, ask to be away from elevator and opposite end from pool. I noticed that sounds from pool seem to travel into some rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callandanswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have been on this hotel for 3 nights. I was on vacation and we intended to visit both Portland and Mount Saint Helens. This location was great. Really easy to access the highway to Portland and get there in about 15 minutes. And just 1 hour from Mount Saint Helens. The staff was really friendly the whole time. The room was huge, the TV was new, the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is the standard La Quinta with some additional hot items and fruits. I really enjoyed my stay there. And the price was great for a hotel like that.

Room Tip: I have booked through lq.com and I am a Rewards member, so often they send offers and good deals.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TacianaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

During our recent visit to Vancouver we wanted a peaceful stay, so after looking online we decided to try LaQuinta because of the "great beds & staff" well sad to say the only part of that was true. The beds were great but the noise level from the pool room at quiet hours was extreme. When the staff finally moved the youth from the pool it was to the open dining room and lobby. Does the staff not know that sound travels even better in open spaces? When I went to go talk to the staff about the noise no one was at the front desk and I waited for 10 minutes, talk about poor staff, not to mention how unsafe I felt knowing staff was nowhere to be found. It states family friendly when it should state wild party friendly.

Room Tip: Stay away from pool area.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This La Quinta has a lot to offer especially in its location. At the juncture of I-5 and I-205, you can be anywhere in the SW Washington area in a matter of minutes. Transport to the PDX airport is likewise 10-15 mins drive time. Made the trip a whole bunch more pleasant without all the long-distance driving sometimes required to get anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 847dennisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews