We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we were pleased. better than portland.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed May 1, 2012

this was a nice room, clean, good service, easy parking, and very good price. we used the workout equipment which was nice. the only thing i didnt like was that the breakfast was so carb heavy, but it seems the same at most places.

we were driving through and had planned to stop in portland, but this was a nice location right off I-5 and ended up being much cheaper, even though you have the sales tax in washington. also we felt it was a nice, safe location which isnt always the feeling at a lot of portland hotels... so that made it a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

835 - 841 of 937 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Bend, Oregon, USA
1
Reviewed April 16, 2012

this was our first stay at the vancouver la quinta inn, and we were quite pleasantly surprised at how nice everything was. the front desk staff was extremely responsive and friendly, our king room was large and clean (with a window that opened!), and the price was certainly right. breakfast was about average for this type of place, but it was adequate and the staff kept everything well stocked. we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stay here frequently enroute to Bend, Oregon (my idea of heaven). The motel is convenient at the junction of I-5 and I-205. There are numerous fast food restaurants nearby and a few others, like Applebees and Billygans (so-so). The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Shampoo is provided but ladies bring your own conditioner. The bathroom is small (the door swing barely misses the toilet) but the counter space is ample. I have not had any problem with excessive highway noise even on the side facing I-5. Sound insulation seems to be fairly good. Pets are allowed. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet is fairly typical - nothing to get excited about.

Now for the negatives. Room lighting is barely adequate. There is a recessed light right by the door and one by the window but even with all lights on in the room, it is still fairly dim. The small lamps on the desk and by the bed have amber colored glass shades and they don't provide enough light for reading or working at the desk. The lamp will not provide enough light for reading from both beds - somebody is going to have to pull the lamp closer to their bed. Only one nightstand is provided between the 2 queen beds, and it is quite small. With the lamp, clock radio, and a fairly large telephone, there is barely enough room for your book, glasses, cell phone, etc. If they are going to provide only 1 nightstand, it should be wider. The towels are truly paper THIN and small. These are Motel 6 caliber towels.

That said, it is still a good value and I will continue to stay here when passing through. I paid $59 in the winter, and the rate went up to $67 for spring.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I recently spent a night at the La Quinta in Vancouver, WA. I would describe it as a good moderately priced hotel. The lobby is welcoming and check-in was easy. The front desk clerks were very friendly. The room was clean and a good size. I traveled with my two dogs and it was a very pet-friendly hotel. The rise and shine breakfast was OK, but very basic. Dry cereal, toast, fruit, yogurt, waffles and hard boiled eggs. Nothing special. It is in a good location and I will stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rorygirl4528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stay at several La Quinta properties throughout the year each year. The Vancouver property presents as a high class hotel. The staff is friendly and acommodating. The rooms are clean and up to date. The location is close to the freeway and to local shopping centers as well as the Portland, Oregon locations that we drove to each day. We recommend this location to business and liesure travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jdstauffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Room rate was very reasonable, and there was no pet charge. Doggy biscuits and poop bags were available at the front desk. Our room was spacious with a king size bed and full size couch. The couch was worn but comfortable. The towels were paper thin, and the toiletries average. The tub was slippery even with a rubber mat. The continental breakfast was average. Restaurants, grocery stores were within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saltspringer340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Room was clean and well prepared. Housekeeping was very helpful and courteous. The Assistant Manager Dana and Front Desk folks Kaylene and Phala were exemplary. These ladies went well beyond normal expectations in customer service. My business requires some highly technical equipment for which I needed special arrangements made in order to continue work. They went out of their way to accommodate my requests that subsequently made the work project a success.

"Awesome" doesn't begin to describe my experience with the staff for these highly affordable accommodations. My stay at the La Quinta Inn was four nights and I will certainly stay again on the next business trip!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
214 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#18 of 29 in Vancouver
143 reviews
5.5 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver

Address: 1500 NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98685-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $70 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vancouver
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
La Quinta Vancouver
Vancouver La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing