We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Logan, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well done.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel consistently provides pleasant and quality facilities for families that may be traveling. The location is good for the area and the staff makes great efforts to make their guests feel welcome.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harj V, Owner at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    196
    54
    26
    26
See reviews for
333
180
48
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We arrived and checked in at the temporary lobby because the main one is under construction. The pool area had some lights out. In the middle of the night, our smoke alarm started chirping. Bad battery=bad sleep! We had one tiny bottle of shampoo for a family of four and when we called the front desk, we were told housekeeping would come up with more but that never happened. If you are planning to eat breakfast, get there early. There is one waffle maker for all the guests and they shut down EXACTLY at 9:30 am. We have stayed here before and had much better experiences but this time, everything was off ..and no one seemed to care

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momboys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Momboys2,

Thank you for your feedback and review. I do apologize that you had a few mishaps during your stay. I will definitely be looking into all that you have mentioned. We are under a slight remodel for our lobby that will end around mid January. I do apologize if you felt inconvenienced by it but it will look great when its done. You did catch us at a busy time with the Holidays upon us. I assure you that we will be getting more waffle makers in the very near future, as we will be adding counter and seating space to the breakfast room. Perhaps we were a little off on this visit but as you stated in your only review on our property, that you have stayed here before with much better experiences. The remodel may have the staff a little disoriented but we will bounce back and your next stay will be great.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayland, WA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We got a family suite, let me tell you, it's HUGE! 2 bathrooms, a king in the bedroom, a queen and a sleeper-sofa in the living area. For a family of 5, it was awesome! The staff was very friendly, accommodating, and the room was very clean. The pool was very warm and inviting and the kids had a ball!

The location is AWESOME, so close to the mall you can walk in about 5 minutes, however it was 27 degrees outside so we drove. The mall is wonderful!

The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because the sleeper sofa was not actually "sleepable". The mattress was about 2 inches and worn, torn in one spot, saggy, and at a constant incline. My 11 year old son who is not normally concerned about sleeping conditions, wouldn't sleep on it. It was so miserably uncomfortable he chose to just curl up on the couch itself. We only stayed the one night so it was doable.

Breakfast was good, a nice choice of goodies to choose from. Nice to not have to go out and find breakfast somewhere else.

We would most definitely stay here again! Very nice place aside from the sleeper sofa!

Room Tip: The family suite is a great deal for families wanting some room to move!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timnbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harj V, Owner at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We celebrated our daughters 13th birthday here! We were able to utilize the breakfast area for our games and cake, etc. We continue to stay her annually as it is the best hotel in Vancouver! The management team is extraordinary! There is a lot of respect from the staff to the management team which speaks highly of the teamwork and collaboration of this establishment! The staff go above and beyond every time we stay there which is why it's the only place we will go! The accommodations are very nice. The beds and rooms are comfortable. The lobby is inviting! Mostly it's the staff that keeps us coming back! We appreciate the excellent customer service and the extra effort given by the front desk, housekeeping, and everyone else. There is definitely a warm family feel when you enter The Best Western Plus in Vancouver! I highly recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vcmmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harj V, Owner at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very nice , very clean, great service , Awesome beds, great service , people that care to help you. We love this Hotel.. Will always return. Also so far every Best Western we have stayed at seems to have the same type of people with an attitude as the Vancouver Hotel.. Larry & Candace

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ZMan1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harj V, Owner at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

After a series of less than wonderful experiences at local hotels, I found this Best Western to be far above many in Vancouver, WA. It is clean and fresh, from the lobby to the guest rooms and beyond. This is very refreshing. Everything in the room is in working order, the water pressure is good, and the flat screen t.v.'s are a welcome thing. The staff was kind, and concerned about the guests, and I really appreciated that. They praised the new owners and are all looking forward to hotel updates. Things can only get better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 241Martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harj V, Owner at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Our hostess Kimberley was engaging, friendly, caring and energetic. She made our stay wonderful! The amenities were comfortable. The bed could have been more comfortable but it was okay. We would definitely stay here next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BetterInPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harj V, Owner at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
857 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Address: 9420 NE Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel, we see guests as more than just dollar signs. Like a good friend, we’re here to make you feel at home with attentive service, helpful advice and a commitment to your comfort. It’s all yours just 20 minutes from PDX airport, easily accessible from downtown Vancouver and steps from the world-renowned Cinetopia 23 Movie Theater and Vancouver Mall. Step into our inviting rooms or suites and you might be surprised at just how much you get for your dollar. Every guestroom comes standard with free high-speed Wi-Fi, 32 in flat screen tv’s, spacious desks, microwave, fridge, and a variety of modern conveniences. We even offer a full hot breakfast buffet complimentary with our rooms! Unwind in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub, relax in our sauna, work up a sweat in our fitness center, or utilize our conference room for an array of services. Our hotel has amenities to satisfy all types of guest needs. Just off Interstate 205 and State Route 500, our BEST WESTERN PLUS, WA hotel is located in a clean, safe Vancouver, WA neighborhood. Stay with us and you’ll find yourself just minutes from dozens of top-notch shops, restaurants, golf courses, and nearby attractions like Portland International Speedway and historic Fort Vancouver, and Multnomah Falls. Don't settle for second-rate Vancouver, WA accommodation: book your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS today or enjoy fantastic savings with our Vancouver, WA hotel packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel And Suites
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing