We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to freeway, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Close to freeway, great staff”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is close to the freeway and a bit hidden, so you will have to use your eyes as well as your GPS to find the location tucked behind a professional building and a gas station.
When I arrived the hotel had the front entrance taped up for new asphalt. The signs indicating to use the side doors (one which was locked) were small and confusing. Thankfully a staff member saw me rattling at the door and opened the door for me.

I had requested a quiet room and was given a room with an interconnecting door. The noise transfer was an issue. The room itself was very clean as was the hotel and the staff went above and beyond to give me a pleasant and effortless stay.

Room Tip: If a quiet room is important, please request a room without an inner connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenwayplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear greenwayplanner,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay. I do apologize for the confusion at check in regarding the work being done at the entrance. I did not put up very clear signs as to how to navigate around the hotel, totally my fault.
We do try to accommodate all guest request and also apologize that yours were not met, we will make sure we get you taken care of 100% next time you stay.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    180
    50
    25
    25
See reviews for
305
168
42
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The staff at this hotel is always helpful and friendly and is well priced for area.. It is located walking distance to the Vancouver mall Is only about 15 min from Portland airport And for being as close as is to freeway don't hear and traffic noise

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear David B,

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and our proximity to local attractions. We hope to see you again soon.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

At the Vancouver Mall. Very nice restaurants (ie) Red Robin, Red Lobster, the Olive Garden. restaurants nearby. Very close to freeway. Room was wonderful! King room very spacious, Bed very very comfortable.. Would stay again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Rm S,

Thank you for your review. I am please you had a good stay and will return. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have stayed at the Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Hotel & Suites many times. The beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The service is good. The breakfasts are adequate. The value is excellent! We look forward to staying there again and again. The hotel is centrally located to various restaurant choices and shopping. We travel 4 hours to reach the Portland/Vancouver area where we attend concerts. This hotel is "home."

Room Tip: Second floor on the back is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GigliRomano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear GigliRomano,

Thank you for your review and for your loyalty. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you enjoy our comfortable rooms and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here before, since then it's under new management... I was so excited after booking my two adjoining rooms, middle doors open. It's under NEW MANAGEMENT... Finally new flat screen TV's, we brought are PS3, for Netflix, is wifi connect.. Movies and games. All new bedding and dressers. Really reminds me of the HILTON. Only more reasonable. It's a Saturday to Sunday stay, they allowed me in at 1pm instead of checkin to set up.... Staff is amazing, always accommodating for any and every need.... Okay we have a ton of pillows ;-) I have a group of teens. Well mine are good, also another teen party same night. We had a spa themed sweet 16! And the girls all loved it sooooo much. I always stay here, and love it more under the new management!! It's a lot better. There breakfast in thee am are alwaaaaays good!!! And for a bunch of hungry teens, yes! Great food serving hot and cold. Also, so close to Portland, freeway is near. But no noise distraction I'm on 2nd floor. Last time was 4th floor and again no noise problems.
I will always come here. They helped make my babygirls sweet 16 all the better.
** Two rooms, connecting couches and all for under $200! Great Value! Beds are comfy. Can't wait to get some Zzzzzz's tonight. My girls are at pool now, having A BLAST!! Ty Rachel for booking rooms and helping. Staff is great! Great food, nearby mall ( walking distance ) as well as upscale and other restraunts..... All super close! Good choice for great price and amenities, sauna and work out room too....
I'll recommend to everyone.
Ohhhhhh also Kimberly (front desk) such a sweetheart, she worked late shift and is back in early am. I'm so glad she was here she had me smiling. Aswell as so beyond helpful! You'll be lucky to catch her, if here on a night you stay. Again all the staff is wonderful.... And soon there upgrading the rooms even more, huge flat screens..... Reminds me of the Hilton!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meeeeshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Meeeeshell,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. I hope we made it a great Sweet 16. I am glad you enjoyed our excellent customer service and upgraded room amenities. We hope you visit again soon.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

An absolutely lovely hotel. Away from the river, a bit cheaper in price, delightful and helpful staff.

But, noisy.

It is 7 am and I am presently sitting in my room, after the worst night's sleep of the whole two-week long trip, writing this. The rude jerks in the room above me are stomping around like elephants, and the room next door is running their Jacuzzi. And I can hear every bit of it.

I called the desk last night at 11pm about the people above, and they did quite down for a while. At 6 this morning, they were back at it, and woke me up.

I realize that it is not the hotel's fault that some folks are loud and rude, but it is someone's fault that there sound dampening is non-existent.

For $107, I really expected to get a better night's sleep. Now, I get to drive to Seattle on about 4 hours' sleep.

Not planning on staying here again.
My wife is still sleeping, but she can sleep through about anything.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs, and ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shop99er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear shop99er,

Thank you for your feedback and review. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and staff itself. I do apologize for any noise you may have had to listen to. We definitely try to handle every noise issue we have, sometimes as you said, people are inconsiderate and can't manage to respect others around them. For that I do apologize. Typically our guests to have a quite and good night of rest. I do encourage you to give us another try and let me prove it to you. Again, thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
486 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Good value; good service. The staff are caring and very pleasant. Location near Vancouver Mall provides many good restaurant choices in walking distance, Red Lobster, Olive Garden.
Ground. Floor opposite pool is a good room location. Good breakfast selection.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Perseverance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Perseverance,

Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and nearby Vancouver Mall, with its dining options. We hope you visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
837 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#11 of 29 in Vancouver
171 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Address: 9420 NE Vancouver Mall Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662-6172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing