We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms. Weak on breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Spacious, clean, and comfortable rooms. Quiet, with A/C not too loud. My complaint with breakfast was seeing three sugary cold cereals next to cornflakes, and sugared versions for all of the instant oatmeal. In contrast, we stayed at a different hotel of the same chain on the following night and had a choice of three non-sugary cereals and plain instant oatmeal as well as better scrambled eggs for breakfast. It would not take much for management to have some healthier choices.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westport76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Westport76,

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our rooms. As far as breakfast, I am more than happy to look into other options. There are changes that I wish to make, and am just waiting on pricing. I do like the idea of homemade oatmeal and will look at making that happen as quickly as possible. Hopefully by the next time you visit I will have been able to implement some great changes.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 819 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western near the Vancouver Mall. The rooms are always nice and the staff friendly. If you fill out a box that asks what could be done to make your stay even better, be ready to have your wish fulfilled. I asked for "$1,000,000 in small bills" and that is what we got......a million dollars in "small bills". The staff had made (and cut out) 1.000 copies of small $1,000 bills (about 3" long by about 1 1/2" wide). It made for a fun surprise and it also made for a nice story as we told others what we had received during our stay. Thanks again Best Western.....Vancouver (Mall).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Kenneth L,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your million dollar room. Richelle, Samatha, and I had a blast printing it out for you. We hope you didn't spend it all in one place. We look forward to your next visit with us.


Thanks again,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This place rocks it! great accommodations, pleasant personnel, Wonderful rooms. The pool was warm and hot tub was perfect, not to hot/not to cold. Price was great by reserving on web. I will stay here when ever possible!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank shellystamps3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear shellystamps3,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Our amenities are very inviting and I keep the pool nice and warm and very clean. And our team members are waiting to welcome each and every guest as they come through our doors. On behalf of my entire team, we look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Have stayed here many times and have always been treated like we were important. Rooms are clean and customer service is awesome! Oh and my daughter loves the fresh baked cookies they always seem to have right out of the oven. We will continue to stay here every time the opportunity arises!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Deb L,

Thank you very much for your kind words and your loyalty. I am glad you feel like you are important to us, because you are! We love what we do here. I am so glad your daughter enjoys our fresh made cookies, we have also integrated Cinnamon Rolls into our routine. WE all look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We felt very comfortable during our stay. No complaints. All the employees were friendly. Breakfast was good, rooms very clean and had great decor. Loved this hotel! Alex, the manager even drove us to the amphitheater to our concert and then picked us up. Now, that is great service!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rachael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Rachael N,

Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay and hope that you enjoyed the Rush concert. I am glad we were able to make it memorable as well. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed at several hotels due to Coaching Softball. This Hotel is always so nice to stay at. Complete 100% satisfied every time I stay! The breakfast buffet is amazing. Rooms are always clean and they smell clean. I have been in Hotels that have a musty uncleanly smell to they or simply a smell of not being used for a while. Not once have I smelled this. Also it was great to see they also go above and beyond for the handicap community. They have put in something accommodating them in there pool area that gives opportunity for them to enjoy as well. It's great to see a Hotel so well managed, so well cared about! Always makes traveling feel like home!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreekGirl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear GreekGirl2007,

Thank you for your kind words and also for your loyalty, we always look forward to your team. They are always well behaved, takes a great coach to accomplish this at times. I am pleased hear that you always enjoy our breakfast and the pool. We look forward to next summer's games. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel and staff was very nice. However, there was no hot water when I went to take a shower. I tried to use the wifi, and I got a error message saying that there were too many subscribers. I wasn't able to use wifi. The AC/fan did not work. I left it on over night. My hotel room was a little stuffy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vanissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Vanissa H,

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the hot water and WIFI. We have since replaced the valve the shower that regulates hot water vs cold water. Seems it just wore out. We are working on the WIFI, unfortunately on a busy night it can get backed up. We just have to call the service provider and have them free up those that are idle. We do hope to see you again soon.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#14 of 29 in Vancouver
195 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites

Address: 9420 NE Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel, we see guests as more than just dollar signs. Like a good friend, we’re here to make you feel at home with attentive service, helpful advice and a commitment to your comfort. It’s all yours just 20 minutes from PDX airport, easily accessible from downtown Vancouver and steps from the world-renowned Cinetopia 23 Movie Theater and Vancouver Mall. Step into our inviting rooms or suites and you might be surprised at just how much you get for your dollar. Every guestroom comes standard with free high-speed Wi-Fi, 32 in flat screen tv’s, spacious desks, microwave, fridge, and a variety of modern conveniences. We even offer a full hot breakfast buffet complimentary with our rooms! Unwind in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub, relax in our sauna, work up a sweat in our fitness center, or utilize our conference room for an array of services. Our hotel has amenities to satisfy all types of guest needs. Just off Interstate 205 and State Route 500, our BEST WESTERN PLUS, WA hotel is located in a clean, safe Vancouver, WA neighborhood. Stay with us and you’ll find yourself just minutes from dozens of top-notch shops, restaurants, golf courses, and nearby attractions like Portland International Speedway and historic Fort Vancouver, and Multnomah Falls. Don't settle for second-rate Vancouver, WA accommodation: book your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS today or enjoy fantastic savings with our Vancouver, WA hotel packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing