We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“High recommended”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed at several hotels due to Coaching Softball. This Hotel is always so nice to stay at. Complete 100% satisfied every time I stay! The breakfast buffet is amazing. Rooms are always clean and they smell clean. I have been in Hotels that have a musty uncleanly smell to they or simply a smell of not being used for a while. Not once have I smelled this. Also it was great to see they also go above and beyond for the handicap community. They have put in something accommodating them in there pool area that gives opportunity for them to enjoy as well. It's great to see a Hotel so well managed, so well cared about! Always makes traveling feel like home!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreekGirl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear GreekGirl2007,

Thank you for your kind words and also for your loyalty, we always look forward to your team. They are always well behaved, takes a great coach to accomplish this at times. I am pleased hear that you always enjoy our breakfast and the pool. We look forward to next summer's games. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    190
    52
    26
    25
See reviews for
323
176
45
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel and staff was very nice. However, there was no hot water when I went to take a shower. I tried to use the wifi, and I got a error message saying that there were too many subscribers. I wasn't able to use wifi. The AC/fan did not work. I left it on over night. My hotel room was a little stuffy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vanissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Vanissa H,

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the hot water and WIFI. We have since replaced the valve the shower that regulates hot water vs cold water. Seems it just wore out. We are working on the WIFI, unfortunately on a busy night it can get backed up. We just have to call the service provider and have them free up those that are idle. We do hope to see you again soon.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed for a Sleep County Amphitheater concert---extremely easy and close access to concert. I have stayed at others a few miles up I-5, but this was soooo easy access, I will probably stay here again.
One slight disappointment. We stayed 2 nights--I would have enjoyed a view of a tree--we got a brick wall. I would think someone staying 2 nights, the view would have been taken in consideration. Desk staff was good. Maybe they should ask their guest how their night was when they see them in the morning.
The breakfast was fantastic. The 2 employees staffing the breakfast were extremely competent and their personalities were outstanding. Really made the stay. The one truly understood customer service--wish I had gotten her name, please give her a raise and put her into hotel management!!
While staying in this area--be sure to visit the Ridgefield wildlife area--go back towards amphitheater (take exit #14? it will have a sign)---turn left off freeway, only $3.00 for a car---trails, car drive area--we spent 5 hrs there!!! A bridge where the train goes under---fun!

Room Tip: There are beautiful trees along one wall, lots to see in a tree, ask for that instead of a plain wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceankiteflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear oceankiteflyer,

Thank you for your feedback. I hope the concert was a blast and wildlife viewing eventful. I will take your thoughts into consideration and will attempt to put multiple night visitors on a side with a view. Since your stay, I have requested that all agents ask the guest how their visit was. I always ask, as I am curious to know what everyone has been up to. We value our Breakfast Attendant and hope that we can integrate her into other aspects of our team when the opportunity arises. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My daughters and I were traveling recently and had to book rooms while we were on the road. We booked this hotel at around 4 p.m. for that evening. The room rate wasn't bad for 2 people and a child and we were able to get two beds. When we arrived around 11:00 p.m. I was greeted by the most pleasant of people, Joe. He was able to get me checked in pretty fast. When we got our room we were the last room on a long hall from the elevator. But who cares when you're really tired, right? The room itself was very pleasant however I would avoid this particular room if you care about any view. It looked right into a block wall. The breakfast the next morning was eggs, bacon, waffles and the normal continental fare. Great free food and a very nice dining area with tv. The only thing that kind of baffled me was that there was a guest in there that brought her dog into the dining area. I think that this should be looked into. I love pets but not around my food. The other down side was the parking, and location of this hotel. It seems to have been built on the only left over available land in a business area with offices. If you don't really know where you are going you really could miss it. Just look for the chiropractors office and its behind that! I do wish to thank again Joe for being so nice to very tired travelers.

Room Tip: Don't choose room 324 if you are looking for a view. Great room for sleeping!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nativecalifornian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear nativecalifornian,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Joe is great isn't he! Another valuable part of our team here. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our spacious rooms. I do apologize for the view on that side of the building. I do not allow dogs in the breakfast room (unless the law requires it) When this hotel was built we were all by ourselves, then the land around it got sold off and that is how we acquired some of the scenery near by. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Best Western Plus (Vancouver Mall) for a long weekend of site seeing and had such an amazing experience at there!

Here our my 5 reasons why I would recommend a stay to my friend:

1. The rooms were large and spacious which allowed us to spread out and get out of each others way. Additionally, the house keeping staff worked extremely hard to keep the rooms immaculate and fully stocked with the necessities each day.

2. The indoor pool/hot tub stocked with towels felt so good after a long day of site seeing! Don't forget to bring your swim trunks..

3. The airport was conveniently less than a 10 minute drive from the hotel and Downtown Portland was only 15 minutes or so away which was nice.

4. Our group definitely appreciated Samantha's (at the Front Desk) high level of customer service and suggestions on where to eat in Vancouver and Downtown Portland. It was also nice to have Alex Fullerton (The hotel's GM) introduce himself and take a moment to ask us how our stay was going; the staff at this hotel really goes out of their way to make sure you are having a pleasant stay!

5. The continental breakfast was one of the best I have ever had!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Jason J,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay and experienced excellent customer service from Samantha, she is a valuable part of the team. We do our best to provide all with the best care we can. Thank you for the 5 reasons for your recommendation to our hotel. We greatly appreciate it.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Overall I was very satisfied with my stay here. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the hotel was clean and very presentable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I stayed here to run the Spartan Race and even with the mess I brought back with me all they did was joke about it. I had a single king bed room next to the elevator and never heard it operate, so it was a well insulated room. I didn't hear traffic and the AC operated at a nominal noise level. There are some really good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Robert S,

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay. I hope the Spartan Race was a success and that next year is even better. We look forward to it.


Thanks again,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasco
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

had a great stay at this hotel. the counter lady was awesome and whent out of her way to make sure our large group of 28 people had the best time we could while there. rooms had everything we need. great stay! one of the best comp. breakfastes i have had.will stay there next time im in that eara

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mudder t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear mudder t,

I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay. I sure hope the event was a blast. I think I will get out there and join everyone next year. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast and our clean rooms. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
851 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Address: 9420 NE Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel, we see guests as more than just dollar signs. Like a good friend, we’re here to make you feel at home with attentive service, helpful advice and a commitment to your comfort. It’s all yours just 20 minutes from PDX airport, easily accessible from downtown Vancouver and steps from the world-renowned Cinetopia 23 Movie Theater and Vancouver Mall. Step into our inviting rooms or suites and you might be surprised at just how much you get for your dollar. Every guestroom comes standard with free high-speed Wi-Fi, 32 in flat screen tv’s, spacious desks, microwave, fridge, and a variety of modern conveniences. We even offer a full hot breakfast buffet complimentary with our rooms! Unwind in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub, relax in our sauna, work up a sweat in our fitness center, or utilize our conference room for an array of services. Our hotel has amenities to satisfy all types of guest needs. Just off Interstate 205 and State Route 500, our BEST WESTERN PLUS, WA hotel is located in a clean, safe Vancouver, WA neighborhood. Stay with us and you’ll find yourself just minutes from dozens of top-notch shops, restaurants, golf courses, and nearby attractions like Portland International Speedway and historic Fort Vancouver, and Multnomah Falls. Don't settle for second-rate Vancouver, WA accommodation: book your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS today or enjoy fantastic savings with our Vancouver, WA hotel packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel And Suites
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing