We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better ones”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
“One of the better ones”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Overall I was very satisfied with my stay here. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the hotel was clean and very presentable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I stayed here to run the Spartan Race and even with the mess I brought back with me all they did was joke about it. I had a single king bed room next to the elevator and never heard it operate, so it was a well insulated room. I didn't hear traffic and the AC operated at a nominal noise level. There are some really good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Robert S,

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay. I hope the Spartan Race was a success and that next year is even better. We look forward to it.


Thanks again,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    185
    50
    25
    25
See reviews for
316
173
43
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
pasco
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

had a great stay at this hotel. the counter lady was awesome and whent out of her way to make sure our large group of 28 people had the best time we could while there. rooms had everything we need. great stay! one of the best comp. breakfastes i have had.will stay there next time im in that eara

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mudder t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear mudder t,

I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay. I sure hope the event was a blast. I think I will get out there and join everyone next year. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast and our clean rooms. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Falls, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

nice big clean room,bed semi hard.As lots of hotels no thermostat so u have to get up to turn air on and off as needed. better than average breakfast.Staff at desk freiendly. good location to visit relatives a an easy 10 min drive to airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pat1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Pat1002,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a nice stay. I am pleased to let you know that we will be going to digital thermostats in the very near future. We are looking very forward to that upgrade. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, we are always looking for ways to improve it and make it stand out, there are more changes to come to it in the near future as well. We are a great stop over for the airport, very easy drive from here. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a nice hotel for the money. The room was clean, and the staff exceptionally helpful. Breakfast was ordinary but filling. It would have been good to have two elevators since the hotel was full when we stayed there, but, all in all, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MizLib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear MizLib,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and found our team helpful. We all love what we do here and hope it reflects in the way all guest are treated. We look forward to your next visit with us.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good rate and nice parking and proximity to Cannery Row and downtown Monterey. Room was spacious and bed was firm. breakfast was adequate. Aquarium was within walking distance. We love Monterey and Carmel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shavings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harj V, Owner at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Wenatchee Washington 2 nights which was great 1 night in Washougal Washington which was nice and also in Vancouver Washington. All in the month of July on Hiking trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visits with our Washington State Best Western's. I hope all your hiking trips were memorable and you have many photo's to enjoy from them. We hope that next summer you have more exciting hikes to go on in our area, so that we may see you again.


Thanks again,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have always had good experiences and prices at the Best Westerns that we have state at. It's nice to know that their is consistent quality no matter where we stay. We are BW fans and will continue to travel with them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Denton B,

Thank you for your review and also for your loyalty to the Brand. We try our best to live up to Best Western's Mission Statement which is " To Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care" I am glad we were able to live up to that standard for your stay. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Address: 9420 NE Vancouver Mall Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel And Suites
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing