We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I traveled (driving) from California to Canada and back. We stayed at Best Western hotels all the way up and back. The Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel and Suites was a very clean and friendly hotel. We had and excellent stay and we enjoyed visiting the area. We will definitely return and we highly recommend this hotel, for one day or longer, you will feel welcome and cared for. Our trip was a great vacation in part due to all the Best Western hotels we stayed at each stop along the way.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and comfortable. We had a good night's sleep and felt rested and refreshed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Michael U,

Thank you for your review, we really value your time and feedback. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay and experience excellent customer service. Not only from our team but also from the teams of other Best Western properties. It truly is our goal to " Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care" I am glad we were able to be part of that during your travels. We do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 831 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very nice and convenient. Great breakfast. Rather have outdoor pool and area. Staff was excellent and friendly. Comfortable. Free wifi a plus. Computer to use in the lobby. Would definately use again. Great price too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to have hosted the Sky Valley Sr Baseball Team and hope to see you all again next season. Unfortunately this area doesn't support having an outdoor pool with the rainy season being so long but we do have a patio area in which you can enjoy being outdoors. I am glad you enjoyed our other amenities. Thanks again for the review.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

From check in to check our this hotel exceeded our expectations. The manager Alex made sure at every turn our group was well taken care of. We would definately stay at this hotel again. Each and every employee made us feel so welcome and taken care of.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear David K,

Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed your visit. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay and experienced our excellent customer service. The Acers were wonderful to have stay here and we hope that next season we will see you all again.


Sincerely,


Alex Fullerton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Excellent stay; courteous, friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean & very, very comfortable. Each staff member smiled, especially @ the front desk, whether you were walking in or walking out. We stayed @ Best Westerns, from San Francisco, up the coast to Newport, Orgeon; no surprises, just excellent service and friendliness @ each stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Ken C,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that your coastal getaway with Best Western was a great experience. I am pleased to hear that they are all providing excellent customer service. We hope that your next excursion will include us in your visit. Again, thank you for your kind words.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My daughters and I decided to go to Portland for a week for a summer get away. I looked at hotels in Portland but were not what we were looking for at the price we were looking for. We found this hotel in Vancouver and WOW! They are the nicest staff, it was a very clean and organized hotel. The breakfast was great with lots of choices. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in Vancouver/Portland area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Ruth K,

We appreciate your review. I am happy to hear you had a great stay and were able to experience our excellent customer service. I am pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms and breakfast. We look forward to your next visit when you decide to get away again.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Needed a meeting room and needed it quick! Called Best Western and even though regular meeting room booked, offered an alternative that worked perfectly and did not shy away at the extra work to accomodate!!

Room Tip: Only used meeting room this trip but will definately use for more in the future.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melawni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Melawni,

Thank you for the review. I am so glad we were able to work out you meeting even though we had another one going on. I am glad you were able to experience our excellent customer service. We look forward to hosting any other meetings you may have in the future.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were there last week for my son's baseball tournament, Check in was fast and easy. Room was large and clean. Bed was comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to stay at, when visiting the Vancouver,WA area and Vancouver Mall. Great service great price great staffs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yi-chiann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear yi-chiann L

I greatly appreciate your review! I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I hope the baseball tournament went well and we hope that we see you again next season.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites

Address: 9420 NE Vancouver Mall Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662-6172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $83 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel, we see guests as more than just dollar signs. Like a good friend, we’re here to make you feel at home with attentive service, helpful advice and a commitment to your comfort. It’s all yours just 20 minutes from PDX airport, easily accessible from downtown Vancouver and steps from the world-renowned Cinetopia 23 Movie Theater and Vancouver Mall. Step into our inviting rooms or suites and you might be surprised at just how much you get for your dollar. Every guestroom comes standard with free high-speed Wi-Fi, 32 in flat screen tv’s, spacious desks, microwave, fridge, and a variety of modern conveniences. We even offer a full hot breakfast buffet complimentary with our rooms! Unwind in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub, relax in our sauna, work up a sweat in our fitness center, or utilize our conference room for an array of services. Our hotel has amenities to satisfy all types of guest needs. Just off Interstate 205 and State Route 500, our BEST WESTERN PLUS, WA hotel is located in a clean, safe Vancouver, WA neighborhood. Stay with us and you’ll find yourself just minutes from dozens of top-notch shops, restaurants, golf courses, and nearby attractions like Portland International Speedway and historic Fort Vancouver, and Multnomah Falls. Don't settle for second-rate Vancouver, WA accommodation: book your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS today or enjoy fantastic savings with our Vancouver, WA hotel packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel And Suites
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing