We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience every time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Bothell, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience every time”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Every time I stay in Vancouver, I make it a point to stay at the Best Western - Vancouver Mall. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and modern the amenities are excellent and the price is right.

There isn't an on-site restaurant but there are plenty of local options nearby, several within walking distance (1 mile or less), there is also plenty of shopping nearby and it's not difficult to get to and from the Portland Airport or downtown Vancouver or Portland if you have a car.

I have stayed here multiple times on leisure travel and have enjoyed it every time.

The only thing I would change are the TV's. They need larger HD TV's in the rooms. Currently the TV's are small standard definition TV's, but I don't go to a hotel for the television, so it's not a big deal at all.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on the north side of the hotel. All of the rooms are nice though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boltorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your loyalty to our Hotel and am pleased to hear that you always enjoy your stay. It is always our goal to make sure that guests have a great experience every time they stay.

We will be upgrading our TV's to flat screen units by December 31st. We are very excited for this upgrade. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    198
    55
    26
    26
See reviews for
339
180
48
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. We had booked the 2 king suite for my husband, myself and our son and a 2 queen suite for my sister-in-law and mother-in-law. Both rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained. Beds were very, very comfortable. Continental Breakfast was much better than what you normally get. There was lots of choices and everything was tasty and fresh. It was easy to get to the Portland airport and there were lots of restraunts and shopping near by. I will definitely stay here again when we visit Oregon and Washington again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbysmom48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. Thank you again for visiting us and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We've stayed at this Best Western twice now. We like it is very reasonably priced compared to the hotels just over the bridge in Portland. They are very clean and the kids love the pool area. They also serve a very good complimentary breakfast... sausage, waffles,eggs, toast, biscuits, gravy and more! We will stay again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: We chose the queen size suite for the same price as two queen beds, good deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kbowrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. and loyalty to our property. I am glad to hear that you have received consistent customer service on your visits. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedro Woolley, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I am the team manager of a teen age boys soccer team. We stayed at this hotel with about 30 people. Price was amazing and the staff we very friendly. Samantha made sure that all our rooms were booked correctly and Cassi took very good care of us when we could find a place to house all 30 people for dinner and had to have pizza at the hotel. We will be returning in December and will be staying here again. Great Job!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am please that we were able to provide you with excellent customer service from Samantha and Cassi. We all look forward to your visit in December. Thanks again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulpen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and clean. Eventhough the hotel is close to the highway the rooms are very quiet. Breakfast is good and offers something for everyone. Personnel at checkin was very helpful. Given the rate this was a very good hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elmer&Lizette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am please that you had a great experience at our hotel. I do hope that next time you are in the area, we see you again.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Had a group of around 30 for a soccer tournament over the weekend. The rooms were spacious enough for families with teenagers and the staff was very helpful.
Special thanks to Cassi, who helped us with a pizza party for the team and families using the breakfast room. Cassi, you were great!
This is not the first time our team has stayed here, and I'm sure we will be back again!

Room Tip: We had the back of the hotel on the 3rd floor and it was quiet and comfortable. There were no compla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your time. I am glade you have a great time while you stayed here. Cassi was a great help for you and am glad she was able to get that pizza party going for you. We look forward to the next time you stay.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The best hotel and staff on our 2 weeks trip.
Alex Fullerton- General Manager was extremely helpful .
Food was good. Information on what to see in the area and how to get there was provided.
Strongly recomend the place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harj V, Owner at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
207 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Address: 9420 NE Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel, we see guests as more than just dollar signs. Like a good friend, we’re here to make you feel at home with attentive service, helpful advice and a commitment to your comfort. It’s all yours just 20 minutes from PDX airport, easily accessible from downtown Vancouver and steps from the world-renowned Cinetopia 23 Movie Theater and Vancouver Mall. Step into our inviting rooms or suites and you might be surprised at just how much you get for your dollar. Every guestroom comes standard with free high-speed Wi-Fi, 32 in flat screen tv’s, spacious desks, microwave, fridge, and a variety of modern conveniences. We even offer a full hot breakfast buffet complimentary with our rooms! Unwind in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub, relax in our sauna, work up a sweat in our fitness center, or utilize our conference room for an array of services. Our hotel has amenities to satisfy all types of guest needs. Just off Interstate 205 and State Route 500, our BEST WESTERN PLUS, WA hotel is located in a clean, safe Vancouver, WA neighborhood. Stay with us and you’ll find yourself just minutes from dozens of top-notch shops, restaurants, golf courses, and nearby attractions like Portland International Speedway and historic Fort Vancouver, and Multnomah Falls. Don't settle for second-rate Vancouver, WA accommodation: book your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS today or enjoy fantastic savings with our Vancouver, WA hotel packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel And Suites
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing