We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place but confused about policy and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice place but confused about policy and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

The building and room is quite nice and clean. The two-bed room is quite spacious compared to most. It has a micro, fridge, coffee pot, and plenty of space and furniture. Also it has free Internet and breakfast. However, there are several drawbacks: (1) the pet policy is confusing because on Trip Advisor and their website it says they allow pets (I checked and double-checked, as I usually do) however the in-room binder said they don't allow pets; (2) the TV is outdated and really poor with fuzzy picture (it's not a flat screen); and, (3) the hotel is right off freeway 205 but not I-5 so it's nowhere near downtown Vancouver or Esther Short park where Farmer's Market takes place plus other festivals. It's 5 miles away in a suburban location. It's across the street from a big shopping mall, where we found a yummy restaurant called Brewtopia (although pricey) and Baskin Robbins Ice Cream. We're in town for the G & D triathlon, which is at the Frenchman's Bar, so this hotel is a bit farther (5 miles) than the Hilton near downtown. We may not choose to stay here again because of the location. But the building itself is nice/clean and environmentally friendly. A good choice if you don't mind a farther location or locale off I-205.

Room Tip: There are four floors and one elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for the review. I would like to take this moment to address your items listed in this review. (1) Our pet policy recently changed from not allowing pets to allowing pets. I haven't received my new laminated pages for our guest directory, so it does still say that we don't allow pets. Thanks for bringing to my attention that our website had not received the update, I thought we had that taken care of, so I will look into that. (2) We will have all new flat screen TV's by the end of the year. (3) We are a short drive from downtown Vancouver, where the Farmers Market is held, however, it is a quick easy drive to get there. I do hope you had a great stay here during your visit to Vancouver, I do hope that you will stay again with us.
Thanks again.

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    180
    50
    24
    25
See reviews for
300
166
42
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Yes the hotel is old but it is clean and that counts in my book. No the doors dont slam shut by themselves and that is what caused the complaints about doors not locking. They lock, you just have to close them so its no big deal. The staff is great and helpfull, the breakfast is good but closes at 9:30 on weekdays, they actually lock you out or in depending on what side of the door your on. That kind of ticke me off but I got over it. Its close to the mall but away from everything else touristy. The mall has a very cool lounge movie theater that you can eat dinner and drink in during the show. Its full of leather couchs and is semi private, $18 a seat but it is worth every penny.

Room Tip: I think they are all the same, this is a no view hotel so it really doesnt matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtabur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I am glad you had a good stay and had a chance to enjoy Cinetopia in the mall. We value your business and hope to see you again next time you travel our direction.

Thanks again.

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We always stay here when in the Portland area due to the great value and helpful staff. The rooms are large and clean and the breakfast has the full variety of hot and cold choices. This year they have added recycle bins, another plus one doesn't find in many hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murfplace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We value your business and loyalty, it means a lot to myself and my entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again.

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband, son (14 at the time), and I stayed for 2 nights. Our room was very clean and quiet, and staff friendly too. It's somewhat inconvenient from downtown Portland, but not so far a drive to cause problems. The Vancouver mall is a short walk away, but one walks through parking lots to get there. Otherwise, I don't remember there being much very close by in terms of restaurants. We were visiting Portland, OR, mainly and chose this hotel for the reasonable price and somewhat easy drive into the downtown Portland area. The hotel was a pleasant surprise in that it was quite clean and comfortable. I would give it a rating of "excellent" but for the location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaineBSacramento_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope you enjoyed the shopping at the Westfield Shopping Center. We do have many restaurants close by located on the otherside of the mall. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you from all the staff here at Best Western PLUS Vancouver Mall.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los ANgeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

The service at this hotel was magnificent. Alex the manager and his colleague behind the desk (sorry cannot remember her name) went beyond the call of duty to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonkers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review on our Hotel. I am commited to making sure our customer service is the best. I am glad you were able to experience it personally. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We had 39 rugby girls and at least 20 staff and families stay at this hotel. It was a great experience. The staff were wonderful and helped us out in any way they possibly could from letting us use the eating area for team meetings and dinner to running to Costco for us. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Our reservation was perfect! What can I say other than we had a great experience at this hotel and would recommend it for large traveling parties! THANK YOU SO MUCH for everything!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was great to have you and your Allstar Rugby team here. Our staff is always ready and willing to help with the needs of our guests. I am glad we were able to help you with some errands and meeting space. On behalf of our entire staff Thank you and we look forward to the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were met at the front desk by an enthusiastic young lady by the name of Cassi. We apreciated her profesional way of cheking us in. When we came back down from our room, she made sure we were satisfied with our room and could she get us anything. And all the front desk people were very considerate and helpful.

The room was big, and enough chairs and furniture for our multi-day stay. We also got a chance to use the indoor swimming pool. Nice temperature for us "mature" adults.

The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had at a hotel! There was hard working gal who kept the dining room cleaN and well stocked. The second morning there was a large college choir that needed breakfast and there was enough variety and space to handle a lot of people. WELL DONE everybody at BEST WESTERN!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harj V, Owner at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
5.3 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Address: 9420 NE Vancouver Mall Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662-6172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing