We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We actually live not to far from this hotel- but we were having our kitchen floors refinished and needed to be out of our house for a few days because of the varnish smell and fumes.

We got a good rate via the Entertainment book. Yes, conveniently enough you can book that online. Not always available but if they aren't really full then they open it up for that rate- we were flexible so it worked for us.

We booked a 1 bedroom suite as I work from home (or hotel!) and my husband is a college instructor who is not teaching this summer. Basically, a standard hotel room with two of us in it for 3 days might have ended a relatively long marriage. We had plenty of room here and with a one bedroom suite and 2 tv's- no debate about news versus sports!

The staff were friendly, the room was very clean. Only thing I might do if I was to go again would be to ask for a top floor room. I'm a light sleeper and the people over our heads (we were on the 3rd floor, hotel has 4 floors) seemed to be "heavy footed" and have a toddler that seemed to run around quite a bit. However- overall not a problem.

Their breakfast was certainly fine for what we needed and two of the three nights we had their evening "snack" dinner. One night they had deli sandwiches, another they had BBQ hamburgers/hot dogs and the third was supposed to be chicken strips but they ran out and switched to corn dogs (not being corn dog fans we ordered and had pizza delivered- no big deal). The lady that does the evening snack/dinner service was so pleasant. No, it's not elegant dining but for two of the three nights we were there it certainly met our needs. I believe they only do that on Tues, Weds and Thurs as that is when most of their corporate customers are around. It seems that green salad is a standard item and often that's enough for us so it was fine. I believe breakfast is served every day, but we were there on a Tues, Weds and Thurs night so can't verify that.

Great value, nice staff. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallye53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 206 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2010

I got a corner room on the top floor. The room was super clean, spacious and comfortable. The only thing missing was an oven and it would have been a condo. The location is close to 500 for interstate/freeway access both north and south. A short 15 minute drive to get to downtown Vancouver.

Had one incident with some other guest waking me up fighting but a call to the desk and they were there promptly and the boys were not in the hotel the following night.

I'm planning another trip in a few months and I will be staying here again as I truely liked it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winterdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

Way to go Staybridge Vancouver, I have spent 50 nights at this hotel, The friendly staff (Lindsey) is what makes this hotel worth staying at, It was almost like being at home.
Thanks to the whole staff

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruceman5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Stayed here one night for a concert at the Clark County Amphitheater. I booked the room through Priceline and got a smoking deal. Upon arrival, the front desk staff noted that it was a prepaid Priceline reservation, and I thought I was going to get hosed with a small smoking room. Instead, she asked how many people in our party (two guys) and whether we wanted smoking or non-smoking (non-smoking). She then said she was short on those rooms, and upgraded us to a 2-bedroom suite at no charge. Awesome room, excellent service, good breakfast. I've been having good experiences at the Intercontinental Hotel group lately, and this is another mark in their favor. I'd definitely stay here again, even without the upgrades.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

My husband and I stayed for R & R and the place just had the comfort of home. It had a kitchenette, free breakfast and the location is near to everything we wanted to go to.
The staff are wonderful and very helpful. As Priority club member, we received a welcome letter. One of the benefit that the hotel offered to us was a free DVD rental. They have an outside pool and my husband saw a basketball court which I'm sure our boys would appreciate if they come with us the next time.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wajym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We only stayed one night, but I wouldn't have minded staying longer. The room wasn't very big but it was certainly large enough to be comfortable for two people. Everything was quite clean and well-maintained. We didn't eat the free breakfast here but it looked to be fairly decent with a number of different options. You can even borrow DVDs and games from the front desk for free. Our first (non-smoking) room smelled quite strongly of cigarette smoke, but the hotel clerk reassigned us to a different room quickly and cheerfully. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by the overall quality of this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

We didn't stay in Vancouver because there was a lot to do ... we stayed there because of the proximity to the Portland Airport. With that said, the city was actually pretty nice and there are several good dining options within a few minutes (driving) of the hotel. We felt absolutely safe both around the hotel and the city.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HREAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Clean, comfortable, three TVs in our two-bedroom suite, big fridge and freezer in kitchenette, two full bathrooms, attractive, modern, and good location. I would definitely stay again. Excellent layout of bedrooms has pocket doors to close off the kids into their own space, 'living room' strategically located between the two bedrooms...when traveling with teenagers in the car all day it's nice to have that distance when you want it. No shortage of TVs so no on is forced to watch something they don't want to (i.e. SpongeBob). The only downside I can think of is that the beautiful outdoor pool area was inundated with people standing around at the adjacent barbque grill and Basketball court all evening so my kids didn't want to swim because it felt too much like they were 'in a fishbowl' so to speak. People were out there partying and hanging out until late. If we went again, we'd go swimming before the evening crowd started gathering in the garden areas by the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suelynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.3 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
897 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
4.1 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area

Address: 7301 NE 41st St, Vancouver, WA 98662-6721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $121 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Vancouver/Portland Area extends the best service and value in the area. Our premier location is near the Vancouver Mall (Westfield Center), Delta Park, Club Green Meadows and Vancouver Tennis Center. Located minutes from the Portland Airport and companies such as SEH America, Bonneville Power Administration, Papa Murphy s, Sharp, EDS/Hewlett Packard, Prestige Healthcare, Columbia Machine, Karcher, Underwriters Laboratory, Evergreen Healthcare, Earthlink/New Edge Networks and Kiewit Construction make it an excellent choice for business travelers.Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily will be a perfect start to your day! Settle in to our great room with a complimentary cold beer, glass of wine or soft drink during our legendary evening Sundowner Reception during the week. We also have a 24 hour business center and BridgeMart convenience center. Here for a while? Enjoy our free laundry center! Other services include free wireless Internet access, a outdoor heated pool and spa, sport court and BBQ Pavilion.Each of our rooms is a spacious apartment style studio, one bedroom, or two bedroom suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guests staying more than a few nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing