We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Nearby Hotels
$154
$111
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Heathman Lodge(Vancouver)
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Vancouver North(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
136
57
12
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
57
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtbedroom suitefull kitchenoutdoor poolfront deskfree laundrylong stayroom was cleannorth sideportland areadefinitely stay here againsofa bedcheck in was quickfire pitbreakfast buffetnice staytop floor
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 214 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

we were pleasantly surprised with our room and the amenities of the hotel. It was pretty full because of the County Fair close by, but all in all it was a good choice. The full kitchen was a plus and the location was perfect. It would have to say that the breakfast was lacking and very simple. Oh well, we just went out to some good spots and enjoyed our time in Portland anyway. Staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: They are doing reno's right now, but the rooms on the far north are quieter than the highway side.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I guess you get what you pay for. The shutter service from the airport wasn't working. "Close to the airport" as advertised was a $36 taxi ride. The lady at the front desk was in training and working alone and couldn't answer any questions when she had a task to perform. The manager was delightful, but we didn't find her until the next day when we had already decided never to stay there again, even if it was cheap!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annarc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Philadelphia_PAMissy,

Thank you for your review. All our guest comments are valuable and we consider them seriously in the consistent endeavor to improve the quality of our products and service.

I am truly sorry to hear your issues with our shuttle service and staff. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and dissatisfaction this has caused you.

We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests & this is crucial for us to address any issues that may come up.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom suite for 1 night. When we arrived we were told firs told they were over sold and then they changed it to there had been a traveler with medical condition which took our room. We were offered 2 separate rooms (not connected by a door) since I was travelling with my family I could not separate us for safety so we squeezed into a studio room. No offer to reduce our charges were offered since we arrived at 10pm at night I am sure that is why we got the bad deal.

The next day I met the people who had this room before us. They were "upgraded" the same day to a 2 bedroom suite which would have been available to us and no word of this "medical patient" in the hotel.

I really feel if you pre-book you should get your room you bought or get credited for the smaller crappy room we got. I would not go back to this chain if this is their policy to lie to customers about room availability.

Moral of the story stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiLiBellevueWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear LiLiBellevueWA,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am disappointed to hear that we have left you with a less than memorable experience. I sincerely apologize for the lapse in service with regard to your reservation and sorry if you did not find the room set up to your liking. We always aim to provide the highest level of service and deliver the best accommodation and we deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations on this occasion.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This place has really gone down hill. We come up here every year for a week long family reunion. We have stayed here several times over the years but this year was horrible and we will never be back They overbook their hotel assuming guests will cancel or not show up. Guess what? it didn’t happen and they were way overbooked all week. We had a reservation for 5 nights for a 2 bedroom suite. We were displaced on the first night. Sorry, no rooms available even though we had a confirmed reservation made 6 moths ago and a priority club reward member. They could care less. So load all the luggage back in the car with wife and two kids. Drive 10 miles away to the hotel they picked for us for a “comp room”. Told us to come back tomorrow and our 2 bedroom suite would be available and waiting for us. So, after a very long day of outdoor activities and driving, we come back late on the second day at 11:00 PM. Unload all the luggage again and shuffle into the lobby and guess what? Yes they had a room but not what we reserved. They put us a room with not enough beds. WTF. I slept on the floor so my wife and kids could have the beds. Staff didn’t seem to care. It was happening to other guests. Every time you walked by the front desk, staff was apologizing for something or another. Lots of unhappy guests here.
Breakfast was extremely weak. Same thing every morning. It was luke warm powered eggs and mushy hash browns. The usual toast, bagel, mini muffin, oatmeal and yogurt cup. Sometimes there was fresh fruit. They were getting ready to tear apart the breakfast area for a remodel and on the last day construction started. It was as if the week before they gave up on their breakfast spread.
So, if you want to take a chance on your “Confirmed reservation” and maybe get a room and then nibble on a very light breakfast, then go ahead and take a chance and stay at the Staybridge Suites-Vancouver. My kids were calling it the “DON’T Stay bridge Hotel”. There are a lot of other choices around that will treat you a whole lot better. Never again for our family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2FLYPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in june, after a road trip from California through Oregon. Overall, this place was a happy experience, and one of the cheapest places to stay, but clean and nice. Some other travellers have complained about noise, but we had no problems. Nice outdoor area, breakfast could have been more interesting, but not exactly bad. Staff helpful and friendly, definitely a recommended place to stay. A nice surprise was the kitchenette, complete with dishwasher and fridge. Only drawback was the lack of public transportation in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonaHolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews