We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise, Noise and More Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Noise, Noise and More Noise”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

You hear everything. Your neighbors' conversations. The yipping of the dog staying down the hall. The water in the pipes. I didn't see an ice machine near my room, but I swear I heard one.

Other than the noise issues, the hotel is nice. Attractive rooms of a relatively modern vintage. Clean. Comfortable enough, although I would have preferred a slightly softer bed.

For the price, I might consider staying here again. But if I do, I'll bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Deborah K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the noise issue. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

I trust that the above issues will not deter you from choosing us as your hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    51
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
74
44
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Top floor was quiet. Would have been nice to have a small oven in the kitchenette. Also didn't have one of those folding stands to put your suitcase on. Bed was comfortable, liked the decor/color scheme in the room, check in went smoothly and the staff we encountered were very nice. Lots of electrical outlets with easy access. A channel guide for the TV would have been nice - there was a list of all the stations, but no numbers! The workout room is tiny, so if anyone else is using it at the same time expect to be exercising in *really* close proximity to strangers. The elliptical machine needs a tune up - it made horrible noises - but the two treadmills looked decent. Breakfast wasn't spectacular and they were out of hard boiled eggs the second day, but we weren't expecting much. Housekeeping service is by request on the weekends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have stayed at a few different Staybridge Suites. One of the reasons I stay at Staybridge Suites is the very good breakfast buffet. Typically there is a large selection of things to eat and the serving line is kept stocked. I was very disappointed with the breakfast buffet at this property. The food selection was very limited. To make things worse the serving line was not kept stocked. The rooms were nice and the rates were reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Bill D,

Thank your for your review of our property. I am pleased that you found the rooms to be nice.

However, let met apologize if our breakfast selection didn't live up to your expectations. Our staff always pay special attention to the breakfast choices to ensure good quality and we deeply regret that we didn't meet your expectations this time.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was a great base for us when we had to stay in the area for a week. Everything there is better than other hotels. It can be confusing, There are no wrapped plastic glasses but there are crystal glasses in the kitchen. I thought my wife had gotten up but she had just moved to another part of the huge bed. The shower was a big new walk in model with no tub. I think I'll get one like that in our house. This is a real suite with two separate bedrooms, a living room and a kitchenette. For lot of places a suite just means two beds side by side with a living room.
It is pricey but we found that eating at the breakfast and dinner bar saved on restaurant meals and got us out earlier than otherwise. There is a free laundry room that helped us out too. The staff were all very nice and always helpful. The things wrong were their computers and the pool. The ones available for guests never worked right. I had a lot of trouble logging on to my email and printing things. i had to trick them in to doing what i wanted. Even the email survey I got in my inbox failed to load. The swimming pool was down too. That is not much at all really. The place is definitely worth it. Perfect for a family on the move.

Room Tip: ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silver_roadhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here on March 8th on our way to California. This was our first time staying at a stay bridge and we weren't sure what to expect. I have to say that it was a perfect choice fr what we were looking for. The suite was compact but comfortable and had everything we needed. The full kitchen was great!!! We arrived really late and were tired. The two guys at the front desk (sorry I forgot the names) were really kind and helpful. They gave us detailed directions on how to find the place when we got lost and answered all our questions when we finally arrived. Beds were quite comfortable. The only thing that we didn't realize upon check in was that the pull out was a single bed and we were hoping to use it for both our kids. But no biggy! Also the breakfast in the morning was great. Good selection with oatmeal, eggs, etc. overall we were very happy. And if we are ever traveling in that direction, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dabsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stay in Vancouver about once a month, our normal place was full, so we tried Staybridge for 2 nights. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was large, with full kitchen. The furniture was a bit worn in places, but comfortable. The central patio/pool area looked very inviting for nicer weather days. The residents appeared to be a mix of families and working people. We did not use the buffet breakfast, but it looked typical for this type of hotel. There was also an evening happy hour buffet with free wine and beer that seemed well-attended. These are not luxury accommodations, but represented excellent value for the space and service received.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c7999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Moving to Vancouver WA I discovered there was no heat at my new apartment upon arrival as the gas wasn't turned on. I had stayed at this hotel once before and they allow pets. It is very nice! The staff is absolutely super, it is clean and the hotel breakfast isn't too bad.
I had internet trouble and the staff moved me to a room on the 2nd floor where pets are not allowed to accommodate me. I highly recommend staying here if you find yourself in Vancouver WA.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hulagirl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.3 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Address: 7301 NE 41st St, Vancouver, WA 98662-6721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Vancouver/Portland Area extends the best service and value in the area. Our premier location is near the Vancouver Mall (Westfield Center), Delta Park, Club Green Meadows and Vancouver Tennis Center. Located minutes from the Portland Airport and companies such as SEH America, Bonneville Power Administration, Papa Murphy s, Sharp, EDS/Hewlett Packard, Prestige Healthcare, Columbia Machine, Karcher, Underwriters Laboratory, Evergreen Healthcare, Earthlink/New Edge Networks and Kiewit Construction make it an excellent choice for business travelers.Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily will be a perfect start to your day! Settle in to our great room with a complimentary cold beer, glass of wine or soft drink during our legendary evening Sundowner Reception during the week. We also have a 24 hour business center and BridgeMart convenience center. Here for a while? Enjoy our free laundry center! Other services include free wireless Internet access, a outdoor heated pool and spa, sport court and BBQ Pavilion.Each of our rooms is a spacious apartment style studio, one bedroom, or two bedroom suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guests staying more than a few nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing