We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great space, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton OH
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great space, nice staff”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I've stayed here twice with family, and they are clean, the staff here extremely friendly and helpful, and the rooms offer a great living space with separate bedrooms! They offer free breakfasts in the morning with hot items, and while some of them are a bit too "precooked" you can always find something good. each day, they have pancakes, or eggs, or oatmeal, etc. so at least there's variety. During early mid-week, they offer dinners too, but we always missed those. This is not around much else, but it's easy on/off the 500, which is great. There's some shopping and groceries around if you need that, but not w/in walking distance. My only thought is that it would be great if they had some places they worked with for delivery ...the eating options nearby are so dismal. However the living space, the service, etc is always good, and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dakotakidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    51
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
74
44
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Where I start this place made me feel totally st home great costomer service strategic location close to Winco, movie theater and shopping malls. The staff was outstanding hate to call names but Tania Ashlee Dwayne and shadeeca stood out guest representative super stars. The rooms was welll equipped for long stay. The facility had keys things at your disposal for free : laundry, gas grill, wifi we had a big crew so sometimes the server was overloaded and service was extremely slow. Ok one little thing could be fixed when mail come in sometimes in their efforts to take care of other guess front desk sometimes forget to call room all in all bravo Zulu Staybridge vanvouver

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaughn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed one night in a studio room for business. Love having a full kitchen. Continental breakfast and evening reception were nice for cost savings but food wasn't as good as most. Oatmeal was waterey and pulled pork sandwich tasted really suspicious. They had a full house the night we stayed so rearranging rooms was impossible. The staff were very friendly, but so rushed by the number of people checking in they failed to note problems with our account billing till checkout. Ended up creating a delay for us on check out. Overall I say an average place to stay nice room but I will explore other hotels on my next trip to town as well.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollyoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear Hollyoosa,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased you found the front desk staff very friendly and the continental breakfast and evening reception to be a cost saver. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and the best in the area. I am sorry you did not find the food according to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your check out. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I love Staybridge. They are always clean, inviting and one of the few chains that offer a 2-bedroom suite with kitchen for larger families. The Vancouver Staybridge is no exception. Excellent all around, great hot breakfast, great evening appetizers with beer and wine, wonderful facilities, outdoor heated pool and basketball courts.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazz99Spokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
345 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 560 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We were pleased with this place which struck me as a slightly down-market Homewood Suites. We had a two-bedroom, two-bath suite that would be perfect for a family.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Touchet, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

As other reviewers have mentioned, this hotel has very courteous staff (changed a softly beeping smoke alarm battery that I just couldn't ignore one night), rooms with full sized refrigerators, stove top, microwave and dishwasher, comfortable living room area and clean rooms. The bed mattresses have all been newly replaced in the past couple weeks. Although I have stayed here many times in the past year, the new mattress I had last week was very nice. The breakfast meal has both hot and cold food and their Evening Reception (3 nights/week - Tues, Wed, and Thurs) always has salad items and some type of sandwich item. They offer complimentary beer and wine along with soft drinks, milk and coffee. The Dining area is very nice...flanked on one side with a large fireplace and windows that look out on the coutyard on the other side. For those who like activity, I did notice a Basketball hoop .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This chain is great for families as you can get a two bedroom suite along with a living room and kitchen. If you have kids these hotels are by far the best value. We have to rent two rooms at most other hotels. On top of the rooms they had a full hot breakfast which is great for kids and free cocktails at night for the adults.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tekeforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.3 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
853 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Address: 7301 NE 41st St, Vancouver, WA 98662-6721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Vancouver/Portland Area extends the best service and value in the area. Our premier location is near the Vancouver Mall (Westfield Center), Delta Park, Club Green Meadows and Vancouver Tennis Center. Located minutes from the Portland Airport and companies such as SEH America, Bonneville Power Administration, Papa Murphy s, Sharp, EDS/Hewlett Packard, Prestige Healthcare, Columbia Machine, Karcher, Underwriters Laboratory, Evergreen Healthcare, Earthlink/New Edge Networks and Kiewit Construction make it an excellent choice for business travelers.Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily will be a perfect start to your day! Settle in to our great room with a complimentary cold beer, glass of wine or soft drink during our legendary evening Sundowner Reception during the week. We also have a 24 hour business center and BridgeMart convenience center. Here for a while? Enjoy our free laundry center! Other services include free wireless Internet access, a outdoor heated pool and spa, sport court and BBQ Pavilion.Each of our rooms is a spacious apartment style studio, one bedroom, or two bedroom suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guests staying more than a few nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing