We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We spent two nights here. Booked on Priceline for $45/night.Service was excellent, room was very clean, Everything was top of the line. Didn't eat any of the dinners, but had perfectly acceptable breakfasts both mornings. All the employees were helpful. I liked that I was able to park my car right below my room and keep it in sight. Downside for me is that it is hard to find, and since all the rooms have kitchens the smell of someones food is always in the hallway. Some of the guests are not especially good cooks. There is an Elmers within walking distance. Whenever I am traveling anymore I always try to use priceline or travel worm. In larger towns or cities, there is no reason to pay full price. I stay in 2 or 3 star hotels for what the motel 6 charges normally.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slider05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 203 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

This is a frequent stay hotel and I'm always greeted with a friendly smile. This is a clean hotel, with full kitchen and a fairly decent workout room.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed here on the 14th and 15th of September.
What a surprise to have a free diner on our stay both nights. They have them on Monday,Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday nights.
Breakfast is everyday. The breakfast changes each morning. I enjoyed the country style potatoes and the sausage. I am not a fan of eggs. The next morning I had biscuits and gravy.
They also had rice and soy sauce for those who like Asian breakfast.
For diner one night was hamburgers and links. The next night was pork sliders. Great extra.
Also we borrowed some DVD's. No charge unless you lose them.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mailmandolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

This is a very nice hotel, clean and fresh with one of the best breakfast buffets available. Noteworthy: This is a Busy place, partly due, I believe, to the great rates you can get from online booking sites; but even with the amount of guests, the rooms are quiet and large.

Room Tip: To avoid the busy lobby and dining area, ask for a room near the street side stairs where there'...
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We stayed here on a Monday and Tuesday between Christmas and New Year's. Our room was very quiet and we heard absolutely no noise at all during the 2 nights. The room was spotless and similar to a Residence Inn style. The front desk staff was very polite and nice (especially the nice short man with glasses), who greeted us when we arrived. Each night there were snacks provided downstairs in the lobby area with drinks. The quality of the snacks were quite low, but what can you expect for free? I liked the free drinks. Each morning, a hot breakfast was provided (eggs, meat, cheeses, yogurts, fruits, pastries, juices, etc.). We couldn't find anything to complain about, and would definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaMartinOriginals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This hotel is awesome! Very spacious 2 bedroom suite, free laundry, awesome free breakfast and free dinner!! Also, Awesome customer service! I guess Awesome is the word for this review. Cannot go wrong with this hotel. We had 2 kids under 3, two seniors, and two adults.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbianchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed here after booking it on Priceline... We got a great deal ($50!) and expected the hotel to be mediocre. We were pleasantly surprised upon checking in- staff was efficient and friendly. Hotel lobby was clean and welcoming. Our room was spacious and included a kitchenette, a sofa and a nice bathroom. They had a pool, a basketball court and was minutes from the most affordable delicious meal we ate during our entire 2 week stay in the USA! (at the Golden Tent Mongolian BBQ).
The only improvement they could make is to get more comfortable beds... :)
Fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.3 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
883 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
213 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area

Address: 7301 NE 41st St, Vancouver, WA 98662-6721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $141 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Vancouver/Portland Area extends the best service and value in the area. Our premier location is near the Vancouver Mall (Westfield Center), Delta Park, Club Green Meadows and Vancouver Tennis Center. Located minutes from the Portland Airport and companies such as SEH America, Bonneville Power Administration, Papa Murphy s, Sharp, EDS/Hewlett Packard, Prestige Healthcare, Columbia Machine, Karcher, Underwriters Laboratory, Evergreen Healthcare, Earthlink/New Edge Networks and Kiewit Construction make it an excellent choice for business travelers.Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily will be a perfect start to your day! Settle in to our great room with a complimentary cold beer, glass of wine or soft drink during our legendary evening Sundowner Reception during the week. We also have a 24 hour business center and BridgeMart convenience center. Here for a while? Enjoy our free laundry center! Other services include free wireless Internet access, a outdoor heated pool and spa, sport court and BBQ Pavilion.Each of our rooms is a spacious apartment style studio, one bedroom, or two bedroom suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guests staying more than a few nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing